Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was very good experience for Koh Samui i love it the staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly Specially miss ice from the reception staff .over all the best hotel in town for families and honeymooners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A wonderful holiday with my family close the beach The restaurant is lovely very relaxing Definitely will return to this resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great villa friendly helpful staff good food & service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful staffs and convenient location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Arriving at Koh Samui pretty late, we were dead tired but the staffs welcomed us warmly by providing us refreshments and were very delighted to help us by answering our questions. We were surprised at their great hospitality as they took us to our 3 bedroom pool villa on a buggy car kind of thing. Small talks like asking us about our day after we arrive back at the hotel from an activity really made us feel they were sincere. The food at the restaurant is also pretty good with a nice view. The hotel is also situated conveniently close to quite a few attractions, like the fisherman's village or big Buddha temple saving quite a bit of transport cost. However, I think the staffs might need to check on the toiletries as some of the bottles for shower gels, hand wash etc were a little rusty and brown things appeared in the soap we were using. All in all, it was a great experience and I thank them for being so patient with our family. p.s the hotel provides mosquito coils in the villa but it is also good to have your own mosquito repellent because there are lots and lots of mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great pool villa and service

Posted Jun 21, 2016
First time to Koh Samui for 8 nights and weren't disappointed. We were upgraded and it was fantastic and the service was always friendly and attentive. They coils change the sheets a bit more often when you're there for 8 nights as we don't mind a couple of days between to save the environment but not once every 6th night. It is about a 4 min taxi ride into Chewang and little more to Fisherman's Village so easy to get around but negotiate hard on taxi and Tuk Tuk as they charge more than we pay in Australia for theism time in s taxi and that is saying something! We would definitely stay there again though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Huge but not OK, will not recommend

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Huge room, but feel old. Room air-conditioning not enough even in living room or bedroom! Feel very very hot. Housekeeping can't OK, day 1 no give new swimming pool towels! Day 2 hvn’t moved used swimming pool towel..... of course no new one!!! day 3 begin no cool air from air-con and dropping water.... only 1 restaurant and small. Food not good taste. Breakfast very very few choice. Staff just told me to complain, but I go to relax... not to complain every day. Don't think this is 4.5 * or 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The Rock Pool, restaurant, staff, spa, tours, villa. Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Kanda was very close to a few towns. The hotel offered a shuttle service as well as tours. We used both and were very happy.
Kanda far exceeded our expectations. From beginning to end, the staff was incredibly attentive. The helped us with every aspect of our trip, even planning a private dinner on the beach. The spa was wonderful and our Villa was perfect. The private pool was great for our kids, as was the Rock Pool. We look forward to returning, and would recommend Kanda without hesitation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Family getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent villa and staff
Cons: Better shuttle services and airport transport
Location: Diving tour was fantastic, poor weather but still a great day. Fisherman's village was good and Chaweng good beach activity
Kanda Apartments were an excellent choice for our family to get away for a week. The three bedroom pool villa was lovely and the private pool excellent. We made the most of the Happy hour with the two for one offer on drinks. The weather was not good so we didn't make the most of all of the facilities, but the communal pool and gym were excellent. The staff were excellent, attentive and very friendly, the service could not be faulted, the nightly turn down of my bed was not expected. The included breakfast was good, a little limited after 7 days but excellent egg options, thai breakfast and some continental options (pancakes were great). The Rockpool dinner was one of the best meals we had, it is excellent and reasonably priced. The main limitation is the Villa is a little away from Chaweng Beach (<10 minutes) and Fisherman's Village (15 minutes) so we had to hire a car to get around, it would be good if the hotel had more regular shuttles to the main attractions. The tut tut was about 300 ($12) each way (for five) and we usually went in and out at least twice a day. The car was 2000 ($80)/day but you could probably get a better rate than we did. An airport shuttle would also be appreciated as it is only 5 minutes away but cost 1000 to get the five of us and suitcases one way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value but with some rough edges

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: For the price, this was possibly the best value I have ever got at a 5 star hotel.
Cons: Please put some doors on the bathrooms! :-)
Location: Very nicely located in a quite part of town.
So to put it in perspective, I'm comparing this hotel with a Banyan Tree experience. That hotel is of course 3 times the price so please look at this review from that perspective only. Pros: - Beautiful (huge!) villa with an absolutely epic view (we took a 2 room villa facing the sea) - Clean rooms with a great finish - Very nice private pool (my 3 year old son loved it!) - Good food (though a tad expensive) - Excellent spa Cons: - The beach was very so-so. It has only rocks and gravel - not like a typical Thai beach experience. - The private pool is over-chlorinated. The water literally tasted salty. - The hotel rooms had no doors on the bathrooms. It's nice if your super liberal but I prefer having a door to have some privacy when taking a shower or a tub bath. Due to the absence of the door, I never used the awesome bathtub (despite me wanting to do so). - The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, but their English skills are very poor causing me to often repeat my request several times before they responded accurately.
5 out of 5
by Rose Marie from SERANGOON

KANDA WE LOVE!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS A PERFECT PLACE FOR A REUNION WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THE VILLAS WERE WELL STOCKED WITH POTS AND PANS AND CUTLERY AND A GREAT STOVE, MICROWAVE, EVERYTHING NEEDED TO COOK UP BIG MEALS. IT WAS NEAR TO THE CHAWENG AREA SO WE COULD SHOP FOR SUPPLIES. THE LOCATION WAS GORGEOUS, AND QUIET WHEN WE WERE THERE. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT AND SO PERSONALIZED. TRULY GOURMET AND EVERY SMILING STAFF!