Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome, friendly hotel that is on the beach!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Small, convenient, right on the beach, and away from the loud, touristy parts of Samui. There's lots of space in the deluxe boutique room.
Location: Don't be too bummed by its distance away from the touristy area; it allows you to walk Chaweng Beach fully from one end to another.
Great, friendly, and reasonably-priced hotel. I stayed in a deluxe boutique room, which had a queen-sized bed, featured a large washroom with rain shower option. 3 bottles of complimentary water were offered, and enough toiletries such as shampoo, iron, cotton swabs, mini-fridge, tv, and Arctic-cold AC. It's about a 25 minute walk to the Samui mall, but you've got many restaurants, Family Mart, and 7-11 right outside the hotel's front door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

Amazing

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!!! They are doing construction right now on beach access but our stay was still amazing and they are very very accommodating. Highly recommend the jacuzzi suite as you get a perfect view of the sunrise.
4 out of 5
by Abby

Broken palace

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay here was cut short. We booked this room when we already in Thailand only a couple day before arriving in Koh Samui. After checking in we were informed that the beach was not accessible and we would be welcome to use the beach at another hotel. The wall and staircase leading down to the beach had recently been damaged by waves and since major construction was going on it is blocked off and unsafe to use. The last thing we expected on our beach vacation was the sound of a back hoe working all day by the pool and to be brought to another hotel to use THAT beach. The hotel and room seemed lovely but the construction zone was unwelcoming and we chose to get our money back stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robin Blanks from USA

Read this

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking in was notified a surge wave has taken out our section of the beach which would be closed during our stay. They quickly gave us vouchers for food, drink etc.... and if course the option to stay or look somewhere else or at their sister hotel. My friend and I decided to stay. This staff is amazing. Always looking after us and our well being. They made our stay in Samui great. I highly recommend this hotel. If our beach was usable they would of had 5 stars across the board.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room excellent, tv reception ordinary environment around resort poor due to storm breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,USA

Great front end staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great front end staff, OK location, a bit busy and crowed on the east side of the island as compared to sw side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff was lovely. It rained when we were there but they made it a very nice trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful boutique hotel with very good service, it's on the heart of Chaweng, easily access to everywhere. Restaurants, massage shops and convenient stores just have a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Chic boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Decor
Great location at quiet end of Chaeweng Beach. Distinctive rooms with bath and mezzanine floors. Lovely staff who were extremely helpful and charming at all times. Good breakfast.