Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karan Vijay

Luxury Villa with Poor Service & Rude Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Came here with my family of 4. We originally made our reservation for 5 people but my brother fell sick 2 days before we arrived and did not join us. Upon arriving for check in we requested if we could have the villa downgraded from a 3 bedroom to 2 bedroom villa for the same reasons. We had checked the availability beforehand and there was a 2 bedroom available. The front desk staff denied any availability of any other rooms immediately. We figured there was nothing else we could do. Throughout the stay we had mixed reviews of the staff working at the breakfast room. Some very attentive and polite, other straight up rude and condescending. WiFi service was very pathetic in the rooms, especially when you were on the upper floor. You had almost no connection. Also quite a shame that there is no free airport shuttle offered considering how out-of-the-way the resort is from the main road. On the last day the hotel tried to rip us off by trying to charge us for a airport taxi stating that we had booked it. There was no chance of that happening since we had rented a car from Day 1. Great villa, but because of the poor management and service I likely will stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by Josh

Not equipped for the rain

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room was comfortable and very large, however, for price not up to scratch with a leaking toilet, bathroom and kitchen roof which left large damp patches. This was due to heavy rain but a hotel of this standard should be equipped for rain. Staff were all very friendly, however, not very forward thinking to solve small problems. Didn't get to enjoy the spa as it was closed one of the days (roof leaking) and the main reception didn't have a price list to their own spa, so we had to enquire ourselves and when we did there was nobody in the spa to help us. This side of the island (north) was a lot calmer than the other side however a very expensive trip into the local area and the shuttle wasn't running to chewang because of flood waters. No alternative car offered but plenty of expensive taxis that happily made it through the waters. Overall nice room and friendly staff and our roof balcony would have been lovely during our stay if we had more sun. MAke sure to book this hotel while it is on offer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very unsatisfactory in terms of service.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean to a certain extent but showerhead was old and refrigerator was too cold and caused all the minibar drinks to freeze.
Cons: The staff was incompetent in determining what I was trying to tell them when I said that the Coca Cola in the refrigerator had been frozen so I had been unable to drink it. I also had originally booked a room that included breakfast for 2 but was not told anything about breakfast upon check in. I ordered room service instead and was charged 500 baht. Since I was staying a 2nd night, I requested to have my breakfast voucher transferred to the next day and they would no such thing. Not having flexibility to make guests happy is a huge downside in the service industry. Although that would not have deterred me from returning here, the hotel trying to charge me for a frozen drink stuck the needle in the coffin. I most definitely would not give money to this hotel again nor recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good villas, away from the hustle and bustle.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: I would like somewhere to hang hand towels near the wash basins.
We stayed in a villa with separate living/bedroom buildings and private pool. This was delightful. It was our own quiet escape from the busy group activities we were doing on our trip. The staff are really good, doing their best to look after us. Most of the staff that we interacted with could speak fair to good english, making most requests straight forward. Our villa and the shared spaces, like bar and restaurant are all well kept. Lots of staff looking after the place. Even had someone do a spray for mosquitoes around our villa each evening. It's approximately 15 minutes to Fishermans Village or 25 minutes to Chaweng, around 400 - 500 baht for Chaweng. I have no reservation in recommending this as a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon villa

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Honeymoon villa is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spend your time with Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa. Hope you enjoy and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland, uk

penthouse suite

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!...the penthouse suite is a must for its views its design and décor.....the place makes you feel as if you are at 6star resort.
Cons: the web page pictures and the low cost made me think it was too good to be true, that's it everything else was 100% perfect!!!!
Location: ok its set of the main road and busy pace of shops, but theres where its shines once you settle in you don't want to leave the resort.....
my daughter and I stayed in the penthouse suite with private roof top hot tub...wow!!! the living quarters were more 6 star its just amazing value would highly recommend this suite. we will definitely come bask again. the staff must be the most friend and helpful people on the island. the resort is settled back from the hustle life of sumui and if you require theres a free shuttle service. bad point and that's the web page pictures they don't do the place any justice it comes across as ok resort but really is one of the best value places I have stayed at. please consider I have been to samui 3 years in a row and this resort is by far my most favourite. the views from the private roof top is just breath taking and the quality of the resort is exceptional. wish we had stayed longer at this place. thank you kirikayan for the best memories we love you!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Norbert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great comments. Hope you get everything comfortable and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great pool villas away from the craziness

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: It will need a paint job in the next few years, but fine as it is now. Happy hour could go on longer to encourage you to stay for dinner
Location: Fantastic raw vegan cafe with day spa down the road called green space, very beautiful with sauna and steamroom. Pink Elephant Water Park is close
We absolutely loved Kirikayan and would definitely go back. There are lots of reviews about how far away it is, but if you are looking for a beautiful relaxing holiday that is out of it all but close to enough to indulge then this is it. It is less than a 5 min walk to main road. 300 baht to Fishermans Village (great for restaurants and shopping) or 500 baht to Chaweng. Being able to use the other resort in Chaweng so you can sit by the pool right on the beach is a massive bonus. Restaurant is lovely, quite expensive, but fine for a few nights. Room service is fast and easy. Def recommend a 2 bed villa if you can afford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Norbert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spend your time with us.All of your commends is help us improve products and service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall average, only the aircond leaked in villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Great place to stay if you don't mind being away from the beach. Either way it's a short scooter ride away. Staff really helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Norbert, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for spend your valued time with us.Hope you get enjoyable and memorable stay with us.