Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*** DO NOT STAY HERE ***

Posted May 23, 2017
***DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL*** I am not one to complain normally but this is an exceptional case and I have to let others know of my experience. Following the death of an immediate family member three weeks ago we had to leave the island in a rush to catch a new flight home.. while checking out of the hotel we enquired about a refund for the remainder of our holiday (as we had to buy new flights and we're short of cash) and they told us to contact expedia. I have emailed expedia four times (who have been very helpful and understand my situation) and the hotel has ignored their requests to authorise a refund every time. And now we are three weeks later and still no further on. The hotel saw me in tears at check out and I told them we had a death in the family and yet still no response. I will not stop until I get a reply from the hotel but I want to let others know of how they treat their customers before they consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel on the Beach

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was located right next to the pier and right on the beach, while taking a dip in one of the many outdoor pools you can look out onto the beach and watch the sunset. The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were able to accommodate our early checkin and check out times. Overall great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Average

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Over priced. Like many hotels in Thailand as travelled there last 20 years. £30 a note rooms always turn out better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Huge pool close to peir and the beach from

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wife and I stayed here. We used this as a hub to get to Koh Nang Yuan, they arranged a water taxi for us (800THB) great experience and at night we had dinner at the hotel resturant on the beach to live music. They also picked us up from the peir. The rooms were okay, but reflective of the price we paid. Large rooms that opened up onto a giant pool with bar and friendly staff. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by David

Noisy and in need of refurbishment

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is staffed by lovely people but sadly the hotel is in need of some upgrade to meet most people's expectations. I personally consider it to be the noisiest place I have ever stayed in with seemingly paper thin walls and constant noise from cleaning staff, guests, vehicles. My room was on the top floor (325) and should be avoided if you wish to get any quality sleep. The first two nights we had a loose roof panel which literally kept us up all night. It was eventually fixed but we were not offered another room. Then the cleaners moved into next door as a working rest room which led to more disruption in the daytime. It was impossible to get any restful peace in this hotel. On more than one occasion I had to go to reception in the middle of the night to ask for help in getting people from the pool at 2am. It is most disappointing for my family and the three rooms that we rented for 11 noisy nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Construction noise very loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, We were doing Diving course near at Crystal so hotel location was perfect for us, it also very close to the pear. The Center with all the restaurants is about 20 min walk. We were at the deluxe room. the room was big with a comfortable bed, shower and a bath. The staff is very nice but they work until 21:00 pm and after that there is always problems with the water (only cold or only hot) so you need to shower not to late :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you have to wallk to the center for 20 min

Posted Jun 18, 2016
hotel have abig swiming pool. the room are very nice have to walk to the center 20 min not 4 star but its ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 30, 2016
Ils Hotel that is No longer taken care of and you can tell the owner has not invested any time or money in maintaining it. Terrible morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
by yann from singapore

good space and location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant but could be better maintained