Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Average

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Over priced. Like many hotels in Thailand as travelled there last 20 years. £30 a note rooms always turn out better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Huge pool close to peir and the beach from

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wife and I stayed here. We used this as a hub to get to Koh Nang Yuan, they arranged a water taxi for us (800THB) great experience and at night we had dinner at the hotel resturant on the beach to live music. They also picked us up from the peir. The rooms were okay, but reflective of the price we paid. Large rooms that opened up onto a giant pool with bar and friendly staff. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Construction noise very loud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, We were doing Diving course near at Crystal so hotel location was perfect for us, it also very close to the pear. The Center with all the restaurants is about 20 min walk. We were at the deluxe room. the room was big with a comfortable bed, shower and a bath. The staff is very nice but they work until 21:00 pm and after that there is always problems with the water (only cold or only hot) so you need to shower not to late :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you have to wallk to the center for 20 min

Posted Jun 18, 2016
hotel have abig swiming pool. the room are very nice have to walk to the center 20 min not 4 star but its ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 30, 2016
Ils Hotel that is No longer taken care of and you can tell the owner has not invested any time or money in maintaining it. Terrible morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
by yann from singapore

good space and location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant but could be better maintained
5 out of 5
by Martin from Montreal, Canada

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Nice rooms and pool. Nothing to complain. Staff wasn't as motivated/committed as I've seen in other smaller hotels in Thailand (spend a lot of time on their phone), but that's not a big deal. I definitively recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: a lot
stayed for thee nights. the room smelt like sewage. complained and got moved - however, other guests staying in hotel said they had overheard reception staff saying to each other not to put people in our room due to smell....yet they did. it was clearly a known issue as there was no look of concern when i complained. pool bar might aswell not exist- service is terrible and most drinks need to come from main bar anyway.
3 out of 5
by joanne

Restaurant staff and food terrible

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ok Hotel, rooms were comfortable and large Beware though do not eat from the restaurant, the food was terrible I'm not a fussy person but breakfast wasn't great later on I ordered a grilled fillet steak with salad The steak look like it had been boiled I couldn't even eat it because it was so chewy and mostly fat, also they didn't serve it with the salad I ordered but cold broccoli. I never touched the meal and I did complain but one of the staff stood and argued with me and for that reason I wouldn't go back to this hotel again