Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
A very nice hotel just a 5 minute walk from lamai main strip. The staff were fabulous, it was Christmas time and a member of staff even located a Christmas tree for us 👍 A nice hotel room and spacious and had a nice area to relax next to the pool. Only minor cons are a limited breakfast selection however they do provide freshly cooked eggs. Also the wifi was a bit poor at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The people there are genuinely happy to be there and help you. From the room cleaners to the owner, nobody hesitates to make your stay as good as possible. A bunch of my friends stayed there as week ( wedding trip ) and everyone only had great things to say about the place :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Excellent, would recommend and return

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, pool and restaurant as we enjoyed several delightful meals there.
Location: Although a couple of minutes walk from the beach this was never a problem. Also restaurants, bars and night food market a little further along.
Excellent, everything as it should be, great manager, staff, pool, restaurant, room cleanliness and poolside bar. Buffet breakfast was supplied with a very good choice and was first class. Could not complain at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Lovely atmosphere at the hotel, which has a beautiful swimming pool and gardens.
4 out of 5
by Benjamen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Little gem

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Great liitle hotel. Everything you need. Nice setting. Good location - just far enough away to be quiet but easy walk to main strip. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it if you get '60 %' off and 1 night or two.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I booked the sea view room on Expedia with '65%' off. It was close to Lamai Fitness and Muay Thai where I was training. Check in was quick, easy and friendly. Great desk reception staff - especially as I was checking in around 10pm that night. (I think reception closes at 1pm FYI any late arrivers). My room was spacious and nicely set up. The sea view was great. Nice size balcony too. For me, the bed was super hard and the sheets had a musky smell. The pillow case had a big hole and was just a bit tatty.no biggie, but wasn't really comfortable for me - especially if you're training and need some level of comfort. The bed would have done my back in after a while. I checked out a day early and into another hotel, I didn't use the pool or restaurant but saw people in both looking pretty chill. I wouldn't recommend this to my friends, but if you're after a stop gap from a late night arrival it's pretty good. The prices in Samui are higher than most places in Thailand, but fit that reason - if you want comfort, double your budget - you'll be glad you did.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Cheltenham

Good location, view an great value

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely big room and great balcony overlooking the pool with sea views. Bedding and towels changed daily, room very clean. Much better than any other hotel in its price range. Didn't gave a kettle, but asked and was provided. Reception staff could do with more training - but overall would return ANC recommend Walking distance ;couple if minutes) to everything
2 out of 5
by Stephen from denver

just okay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Calling the property a resort is a stretch. The pool was good. Breakfast was good. The room wasn't up to par. Bad lighting, nasty bathroom with no enclosed shower. I reserved a taxi for the flight home and confirmed several times, but alas, no taxi was there at time of departure. They admitted screwing up. Koh Samui is unfortunately overrun, crowded and the beaches are just okay. A far cry different from when I visited 15 years ago. Head to Vietnam or Cambodia if you're looking for the idealic beach experience