Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk uk

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff are so helpful good breakfast beds really comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well run resort with over priced facilities

Posted May 24, 2017
Quiet location and lovely room spoiled only by adjoining stairway used by noisy guests to access top level units. Wide variety of food at breakfast but quite bland. Security of 1200 Bahts taken out of account unnecessarily as apposed to simply holding a copy of credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
It was amazing experience, but think about mosquito,they are everywhere..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Honeymooning...

Posted May 16, 2017
Absolutely excellent. I had the ocean front villa with the pool. Amazing- indescribable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with few disadvantages

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice resort - beautiful with great service. Had two kinds of rooms: veranda which was rather small regarding other rooms in thailand and a suite with a private pool which had toilets and shower out of room near pool.... Although pool is beautiful the area of it is rather small and insufficient for the size of the hotel. Beach isn't that great as well. Service was excellent and whole experience was wonderful inspite all of tge above disadvantages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Amazing hotel. 5 stars all the way!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Highly recommend!!! Loved everything about this hotel. Food, service and location was perfect for our holiday. Thanks Le Meridien xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfiest beds, and superb staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a surprise bday planned here, and they went out of their way to ensure it was how I planned it. I highly suggest booking the room that walks out into a pool, no better way to wake up! Breakfast was amazing and worth purchasing. Oh my gosh the beds were incredible!!! The staff were all very professional and pilote. The pool was a great place to spend the day, although the beach is a little hard to see as bushes come up rather high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear backpacker, It is such a delight to receive your detailed review and to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for emphasizing our breakfast buffet, our bedrooms with very comfortable bed, and the pool. I am especially delighted to read about the excellent service of all my team. Our associates would be thrilled to receive your compliments on their warm and professional hospitality which you had encountered during your stay with us. You can rest assured that there is a warm and friendly welcoming awaiting you, together with the highest standard of service and care on your next visit to Le Meridien Koh Samui Reosrt & Spa. Yours sincerely, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie, Australia

Staff are great!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The accomodation was great, but the staff were greater!
Cons: Perhaps a few more tables be made available for guests that were not in the resuturant area.
Location: Right on the beach. Usual activities for a resort of this type.
This is a great resort located right on the beach at Lamai. Beautiful food, good facilities, but it is the staff from the general manager to the gardeners that made our holiday noteworthy. They were friendly, helpful, and fun to deal with. Nothing was too hard or small to action. We would happily return there next time in Koh Samui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you on behalf of our entire team for your wonderful review at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa! We were very happy to read your review of your last stay with us and are pleased to learn that you found your stay this time enjoyable and will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Koh Samui. Your comments are so valuable to us, and we are glad you enjoyed the accommodation along with our attentive services. We pride ourselves in personalizing our service to make each guest feel at home, and we are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your comment regarding to tables outside the restaurant is well noted, and we hope to welcome you back again for another vacation very soon. Yours sincerely, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, quite location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff always wanting to please our every need / request
Location: Personal Yoga and Thai boxing classes daily. Hotel backs onto beach for walks / swims
Staff were exceptional. Food was fantastic. Complimentary fresh fruit delivered daily. Complimentary shuttle to local beaches, and markets on Fridays nights. Staff assisted with bookings to the Mountain day spas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to have the pleasure to have you stay with us and truly appreciate your great feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Koh Samui an enjoyable one and you liked our peaceful location. It’s great to hear that you enjoy yoga class and Thai boxing class and also that you had a chance to explore local beaches and markets by our complimentary shuttle services. Once again, thank you very much for writing such a fantastic review. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa soon. Yours sincerely, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Siobhan

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, staff very friendly and helpful. We had the starlight dinner on the peir well worth the extra money.