Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Location, Amazing Pool

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Set in beautiful location, close to small town with plenty of restaurants. Quiet. I liked it very much. The standard room I stayed in needed renovation, more two star. The bungalows looked great but I didn't see inside. Otherwise it's a very nice hotel with the best pool I've ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by F.o Manager, Tip's Da Faheem, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for coming and staying at Loyfa. We are really very happy that your like our place and thankful for your very good reviews about loyfa,location and surrounding area.Hope to see you next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, Some Reservations

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, nice breakfast, small room with poor sound insulation, good pools, mediocre beach for swimming, pleasant people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this room and this resort. The pools were awesome and the wifi was super fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, with very helpful staff. The food is great at the beach bar and the atmosphere is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Romantic

Posted Sep 21, 2016
You need to rent scooters for your stay 250 bht per 24 hours. Breakfast was so-so. Ran out of sausage so we got hotdogs... Water pressure from the showers was pitiful. Get the whole fish in the Thai three spice. BBQ squid was good on day then totally different the next. Pools are awesome. Beach is so so lots of rocks. Lots of stairs to the beach,resturant and pools. Oh yea look out for the first downhill left hand turn with scooters. A Chinese chick went over the curb while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service and property were both amazing. You had a choice of 2 beach areas, 2 bars and 2 pools. It is a little far from down town but that is what makes this place special. I am not one to just relax at the hotel all day but this place made this possible/enjoyable for me just to do nothing for a day. Renting a motorbike, yoga, and many other activities can all be managed at the property as well. Bungalows give you your nice little private area. Sunsets are amazing from the hotel beach as well.
4 out of 5
by MARGRIT

Loved this resort with incredible views

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff great,very friendly. Variety of bungalows varying by price class, views and interiors. Nice well kept grounds with plenty of shade. On different levels so be aware if you have problems.... We stayed in a deluxe beach/sea and pool bungalow, fantastic views, big bungalow and big balcony with seating. Housekeeping regular and doing great job. Could do with some more hangers in the cupboard and a safe. Also bungalow could do with a bit of a spruce up. 2 beautiful pools on the property, 1 sunrise, 1 sunset and the restaurant is overlooking beach/sea and sunrise pool. Umbrellas for shade and sunloungers/beanbags. There's also a nice clean private beach with umbrellas and chairs with in front a sort of channel 2 walk in the water to swim (different tides/different times of the year) There have been stings by box jellyfish so be aware! There's 4 canoes incl peddles (no charge when I was there) , bikes for rent at the front desk in lobby and a free book exchange. you can also book tours and tickets here. I really enjoyed my stay here . However the breakfast was same same and quite boring if you stay a bit longer. More attention should be given for food to be hot when brought to the table although this was not a problem when there was a bf buffet (only when enough tourists) would most definitely come back here to enjoy this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Upgrade to Pool Villa

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Sunset Honeymoon pool villa
Cons: Villa had little but old , i think need to renovation for some area
Location: Drive from ferry port around 20 mins
i'm so happy to have the free upgrade from loyfa suite to Sunset Honeymoon pool villa , it was amazing view and private pool to enjoy the magic moment. We stay in two days , they have delicious Thai and western breakfast buffet and two swimming pool to us. They have free kayak for rent .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Such friendly and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for the view

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checking into Loyfa we found the room we selected was very tiny and run down so we asked to see their other options. We were given two options for the price of an additional ten dollars a night. It was well with it as we went from a small room with no view to a large room with an unobstructed view of the ocean and Koh Sumui. Overall this hotel was good for the view and the large clean pool. The service at the front reception was awful as far as helpfulness. We used them to set up transportation to our next hotel on the other side of the island and we were told the phoned our new hotel and that they would meet half way and where we would get into their car. Instead we got dropped off at the ferry pier and told to take a taxi. After arriving at our new hotel they said that Loyfa never called to confirm anything about transporting (this new hotel was a five star and had the resources so I am inclined to believe them).