Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, facitlites.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Water sports, Thai boxing, restaurants on the beach.
A well appointed hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast could have had more variety, but we had come from another hotel on the island which had provided this and are comparing. Immediate beach is clean but towards the jetty and small harbour it became quite dirty. The beach immediately outside of the hotel is not great for swimming, but this is the quiet end of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful Colonial Style Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great pool for the kids, and great selection of food choice. Kids club was decent.
Cons: Beach was abit dirty, could have added more activities for beach area. Kids club could do abit more improvement..
Location: Very quiet area, Nothing much surrounding. But there shuttle bus Chaweng beach.
We book for a 4 night stay for Manathai Suite, but unfortunately room was given to someone else and we were down. It was disappointing at first but we were given 2000baht of voucher per day for food for their mistake. We still manage to experience the Manathai Suite on our last night with the help of the staff. So thank you to the staffs in Manathai for making our stay memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Room cleaning

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 4 days. All of Staff have good manner and always say Sawaddy when meeting. However the room cleaning level is not satisfied because there was many mosquito in our room. And also shower room is no additional body shampoo even for next day and forget putting middle size towel. There is two pool but major pool locates across the road from hotel. It is so inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sovenia

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely hotel, but the beach is horrible. They do provide a free shuttle to Chaweng Beach,... Once a day... But the pool on the beach (across the street) makes up for it... Rooms are great and so is the breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Air Conditioning has to be improve.
Location: 7-11 is just opposite the hotel. Location is good enough for food and beach.
The location is good and room service is fast. Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gold. coast australia

Nice hotel,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely colonial architecture Staff were charming In the package was two laundry items daily and non alcohol drinks from bar fridge
Cons: More strawberry jam at breakfast, they run out every day Room service not good at replacing the consumables and bar fridge
Location: It is a few kilometres to Lamai main strip. 200 Baht taxi each way. Inchai 100m down the road toward Lamai, has great food, and cheap.
Beach is inside reef and is muddy and dries out at low tide, not usable Usual issue with lack of lounges around pool overlooking the ocean Staff very pleasant and Martin the Exec chef is very engaging Had the suite room, very large and spacious, excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manathai review.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff, hotel, and everything about this place is top notch. I think it's one of the best hotels along this coast of the island. My only complaint would be that you only get 1 room key, so the air conditioning only works when you are in the room. It doesn't stay cold or run while you are gone. If we ever make it back to Koh Samui this is the place that we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel - private beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing they could not have done anymore for me . Staff and food and room was amazing . We will go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 18, 2017
It was an amazing hotel. Location was great. You can stream with the internet. If we go to this island again, we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up-market without fuss, kind staff, nice breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2017
First and foremost, the staff are kind and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable, and tastefully understated. Breakfast was always delicious with great coffee, fruit and fruit juices to accompany the traditional bacon and eggs. I especially liked the juice shots of healthy juice blends in little bottles. I really appreciated the location. It was a short walk (10 - 12 minutes) from the main market area and a few feet from the main beach.