Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koh Samui

Nucę hotel close to the bitch

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good hotel, fantastic island, friendly staff. Perfect location for couple to spend time together if you got kids that could be tricky to go to the pool next to the ocean, because you will need to cross the street however the it's always someone who will stop the traffic so you and kids will cross the road safe !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent stay, very pleasant staff who couldn't have done more and plentiful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, no beach swimming!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel had beautiful grounds and pools; room was comfortable, clean, and gorgeous; lovely staff; and delicious food (more expensive but worth it). Drinks were expensive and average. The beach is not swimmable, and this was the biggest disappointment. Nearest swimming was 1 km down the beach in Lamai, but I don't recommend Lamai for swimming at all. Rocky and kinda dirty, but you can take day trips to nearby beaches or snorkel tours. Gym was very average/bare minimum, but sufficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We book 2 rooms for 4 nights for my family and my room 112 had a strong odors and pillows are worse told front desk to take care of the problem the next day. After returning from a day outing odors didn't improve and pillows are the same one. Hotel staff did lite up candle in the room. On my third day morning I request to change room only told to come back after 2pm. Finally, I move to 115 and is much better. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in excellent condition through out.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff. Most staff spoke English to an understandable level.
Cons: Softer beds! Also we did not spend to much time in hotel as the prices for food and drink were high. Happy hour should include all drinks.
Location: Location was excellent even if the busy road had to be crossed to get to the beach. lots of activities to do and all picked up at the hotel.
Almost everything about this hotel was perfect. Staff and amenities were fantastic very helpful and spotlessly clean. Hotel is in walking distance of many bars and restaurants or taxis and tuk tuks right outside on main road. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The styling of the room The pool areas The breakfast
Cons: The smell in the bathroom
We were really happy with our recent stay at the Manathai. Was a beautiful set up, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing and we were truly spoilt for choice with things to choose from. Only negative for us was the WiFi barely worked in our room and the bathroom sometimes smelt. We think this was something to do with the water because we noticed the smell when we ran the shower for 5 plus minutes. But, our friends staying in another room had neither of these problems so I think we were just a tad unlucky. All in all was a really nice place to stay and would definitely go back there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
although we had in the resrvetion a baby crib request we didn't get it on our surat night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very good stay! The room is clean and comfortable. Close to beach but need to cross street. But hotel staff will help to control the traffic so don't worry about safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel 3 stories colonial style, very clean and well kept. Staff are wonderful snd friendly. They anticipated our needs and were very helpful. Morning breakfast was awesome with a large variety of options including freshly baked bread, coissants and pastries. Restaurant by pool was very good. Delicious pizzas and sandwiches. Has a small beach and is walking distance to lamai main town and weekly street market. Would return for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel for 1 night, maybe not for 1 week..

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for one night before we moved to our 'splurge' hotel. While the room was comfortable & seemed clean, I felt like the food/restaurants were lacking and the service at the front desk was disappointing. While I understand English is not the first language, I didn't expect it to be so difficult to ask for a taxi even. We ended up walking to the street to grab a taxi ourselves after asking 3x and waiting 20+ minutes as we were going to be late for our appointment. The food at Waterline restaurant during the day was mediocre at best, it seems for dinner it may be better but we didn't dine there. We did get a massage here and it was fabulous! We went back the next day for another! We tried booking a 3rd one while we were on the island still but they called and cancelled it with us. I did like that even though this hotel isn't right on the water, they have a pool that overlooks the ocean right across the street next to one of their restaurants. They have a security guard there to help with crossing too which was nice. Unfortunately, it rained heavily while we were here and didn't get to experience the pool amenities but it seemed nice from what we saw.