Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst service in Thailand

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel manager even threatened us to cut the power when we started discussing about 1 hour late check out. The staff are very rude and in our stay they charged twice for some staff Even they stolen some staff from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England.

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent hotel. Food is excellent, lots of choice. Friendly staff, always willing to help. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located hotel for beach wedding

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Stayed for 12 nights and highlight was the my nieces wedding on the beach. Fantastic day and beautiful location. Weather was unseasonably 'changeable' but perfect on the day. The hotel staff were excellent and called us their 'family'. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Would say only downside was it's remote location to any local town resulting in taxi ride, shuttle bus or even scooter hire! all available at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, victoria, australia

Absolutely Wonderful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic! I'm just hoping my review justifies what a wonderful hotel Melati Beach Resort and Spa is. From the resort, the room, the service, the food - everything was 10/10. We had the best time during our one week stay in February 17'. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly and are very helpful and caring. The room was beautiful, and everything is always decorated in fresh flowers. The highlights: - the resort is very exclusive - as in there's only so many hotel guests at the one time, which means it's peaceful and quiet and everyone knows who you are. - the private beach! No one except hotel guests have access to this, only ever about 10 people there at a time. - the view restaurant - delicious food - loved the breakfast buffet + pool side bar. Highly recommend for couples. Only thing to note, there are families with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would recommend to a friend

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had a great time and would recommend the resort to our friends. It was more luxurious than we expected and the breakfast buffet is insanely delicious, definitely gained a pound or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

relaxing and privates

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and isolated nature, the pools and beach, the room was amazing (pool villa)
Cons: I liked it but some stuff looked to be getting to the point of needing some modernisation, some tiles etc looked a bit old.
Location: Pretty much halfway between chaweng and fishermans village. Loved fishermans village, an upper class chaweng.
Loved this hotel. It has a small beach and a great pool. It is far enough away from chaweng and fishermans village that you feel very safe and have no one hassling you to buy stuff whatsoever, but a short cab ride will get you to either place. The two pools are also great, the main one has great views of the water and a swim up bar and is very relaxing, the adults pool is called sanctuary and it is just that, very peaceful and calming.restaurants okay, what you'd expect from a five star, we tended to go to fishermans village for dinner, lots more choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bad weather . Check the forecast before going
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Very Friendly Staff! Thank You!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast Service was not well organised. Long Waiting Time for Coffee etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably one of the best hotel of Koh Samui

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Far from the madding crowd

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We've stayed in 5-stars around the world and while it doesn't smell of pure class, it's a lovely Resort.
Location: Would recommend if you're into relaxation, massages on the beach and cocktails. If you're the party goer, you're better off staying in Chaweng.
We stayed here for 8 nights on our honeymoon. On the last night we were upgraded from a Grand Deluxe room to a Pool Villa. Rooms: spacious rooms but very hard beds. You get used to it but we were a bit sore for the first few days. The grand deluxe has little light in it but the Pool Villa is quite well lit, although the pool is small and was dirty. Beach/Pool: the beach is beautiful but was very murky as the rainy season had just ended. They don't take care of it too well; there's a lot of litter around. The pool is quite nice with a bar and happy hour twice a day (buy one get one free). The staff are wonderful - tip them from the start of your trip and you'll be treated like royalty! There's also a sanctuary pool which is adults only and very peaceful if you want to get away from screaming kids. Location: the Melati is secluded in a Bay Area which was perfect for us. We wanted to relax on the beach most days & not the party types. It costs 400 baht by taxi to get to the main area in Chaweng. There's a close market nearby (15 minute walk) where we bought a lot of water from. Otherwise it's a 30 minute walk to the nearest town. Food: the German chef Alexis in the main restaurant by the water is brilliant and the food was some of the best I've ever eaten. It's Western prices but still good. The BBQ night was our highlight (1,590 baht per person); open buffet of fish and meat on the BBQ - yum. The Thai restaurant near the restaurant was somewhat disappointing.