Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location is good just few minutes to main street and very convenience.
Convenience and friendly associates. Good for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was very clean and beautiful It was a block away from the beach and not to far away from main attractions and nightlife. The staff was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, wi-fi
Cons: Curtains in addition to the black-out curtains in order to let natural sunlight in.
Location: Beach is across the road and down an un-shaded path. Plenty of shopping and restaurants.
This is a nice hotel on the beach road of Chaweng. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They always welcomed me at the entrance of the hotel with a smile. And they were very helpful on all my inquiries. The room is nice and good sized. Clean and with nice amenities in the bathroom. I worked from my laptop in the room and found the wi-fi to be very good. One annoying aspect was that people could look directly into the window of the room from across the way, and also while waiting for the elevator. But the only curtains were black-out curtains. So, for any kind of privacy I had to shut the black-out curtains and thus keep the room dark (and the lights were not so bright). As mentioned, it is on the beach road, but to access the beach you must cross the road and walk down an un-shaded path to the beach. Not a terrible nuisance, but you should know in case you prefer direct beach access from the hotel. Other than that, the neighborhood is good with close-by restaurants and shopping. The main party area of Chaweng is perhaps a 10-12 minute walk down the road. And one last thing... if you are taking a taxi to Samui airport from the hotel, you can get cheaper by arranging with a licensed taxi from the street. The hotel's posted service is a bit exaggerated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed here for 10 nights. This was the second time I've visited and I'd forgotten how far from the main part of Chaweng this is in. It's about a 20 minute walk into the heart of Chaweng but taxis are cheap enough. The added private beach access over the road is a bonus and I think this is relatively new. I went to a different hotel for a couple of nights as I wanted some luxury. If you're on a budget and want somewhere slightly outside of the action then I would recommend staying here. I think the rooms are beginning to look a little tired and could do with modernising, but they're clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very noce hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My stay here was amazing definitely a 5 star hotel. Had a private beach, the all you can eat breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were very clean. Definitely will recommend. Also not too far from the night life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Truly a Wonderful Hotel and a great experience. Local to the night life and the beach, what more can U ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

A nice hotel in the heart of the samui excitment

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel and the right price. Did not have breakfast but it looked very reasonable . Did try the Thai massage next to the swimming recommend them as very professional!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel, a bit far from the center

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, clean with helpful staff, its far from the center (about 25 min by walk) we were good with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chaweng oasis walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Having a massage spa in house, proximity to main shopping street
Cons: Cobwebs on the balcony outside could be seen to. Blackout drapes not clean
Location: Easy to get to the beach to watch sunrise, great affordable eateries and affordable tailors.
Arrived after 10pm after a draining work trip, check in was easy, services explained clearly by pleasant receptionist. Staff like all Thais were always smiling and friendly. Room serviced well. Made use of the inhouse spa massage 3 days in a row, found the service to be quite professional and personal. Pool is unfortunately small and shallow, but quite a refreshing treat after the bustle of haggling on the main shopping road starts quite near the hotel. I dined out all the time I was there except for a pizza by the pool, which was lovely, but not sure the dough was made in house but quite tasty with lashings of mozzarella. Check out was easy too