Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at a great cost.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The property is really nice. It feels like you are in the middle of the Bamboo Forest. They have a nice restaurant although the included breakfast wasn't the best. The beach area is nice but you cant really swim as it is a huge sand bar. Nice big Pool but watch out for the kids because there is an area that is really deep even for adults.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Pictures can be deceiving

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs to be renovated
Location: stay at another hotel
Terrible hotel, spend less money and stay somewhere else. Room was filthy, blood on toilet seat (not joking), used towels in the room, bugs everywhere. Checked out after one sleepless night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Small beach front hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, spacious room, cute bungalows
Location: half-moon party, bars, restaurants, night market (10 minute drive)
This hotel was lovely for our stay during the half moon party. It is cute and right along the beach. We booked the deluxe double room and it was very spacious and clean. The air conditioner worked okay, but since the room was so big it did not cool it off that well, but it was still comfortable. The little plunge pool in front of the room was a nice bonus. The food at the hotel was tasty and reasonably priced. The staff was very kind and attentive. This is not a "luxurious" resort stay, but it was cute and accommodating at an extremely reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by Sarah Jade

Terrible! Do not stay here!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Do not recommend. Booked via hotels.com a standard bungalow with air con. Disappointingly we found it was tiny, bathroom door latch is completely broken & door doesn't close, no privacy to use the toilet. The shower was different to the photos, you had to hold it in your hand to shower yourself, if you left it hooked on the wall it sprayed all over the wall on the trowel rack is, the towels had brown stains on them. We asked if we could upgrade our room but they said there was nothing available & try again tomorrow. When we went to bed, we pulled the top covers down & found that the bed sheet was dirty with brown & red stains. We returned to reception to express our disappointment & that we couldn't stay in a bed with dirty sheets, they told us to pack our bags & came to inspect the room. We were taken to a more expensive room for the night & to return to reception in the morning & the manager would speak with us about the issues/what room we could stay in as she wasn't sure of availabilities. We showered in the more expensive room & discovered the towels also had brown stains. We decided we couldn't stay, returned to reception to ask for a refund of the remaining nights. The manager said bcoz we booked via hotels.com she wouldn't refund us & we had to speak with hotels.com. I called them, they they spoke with them & told hotels.com that they had moved us to an upgraded room for our whole trip & would not issue us a refund for the remaining 4 nights. A complete lie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place. Reasonable rates

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I have stayed here 2 times. Both were nice. Second time my friend has his phone stolen from the restaurant. Pretty sure it wasn't the the staff. But other than that will likely book again. Resort is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We stayed for one night. We had a problem during check-in. Despite reserving a double-bed room (Expedia gives explicit and separate options of booking single-bed vs. double-bed and there is a price difference as well), the hotel staff did not initially accept it and was forcing us to go to a room with single beds. She claimed that they assign the room when the guest arrives (and not based on the option you use during booking). We pointed the Expedia reservation and the confirmation for a "double-bed". After a few iterations, she finally called the manager and reluctantly gave us a different room with double bed (even claimed that they upgraded us). When there are options to reserve a double-bed room, and forcing the customer to pay more for that option, it looks quite unprofessional to argue with your customer for 10 mins. (We also checked the upgrade claim, which was still available through Expedia and was exact same price as what we have paid to Expedia). On the positive side, our room was facing the ocean and it's views were incredible. The hotel setting is very nice and cozy. The breakfast was normal. The location is a 10 mins ride from the pier. There are nice restaurants and bars in walking distant. There is a very cool bar adjacent to the hotel, by the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service by yu and win...Very happy and always up for a joke. Gracious people who deserve more...Really enjoyed my stay with my wife. I couldn't have been more happy, beautiful location looking directly at koh samui every morning for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Neil from bath

One day at Milky Bay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bungalows are not very mozzie proof, nice place though right on the beach with a good restaurant and nearby bars.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Montreal, Canada

wow wow wow

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only good things to say. The staff was very friendly, hotel is nice and clean, and the food is good. I usually always find at least one thing to complain/improve when I review an hotel, but this time I can't find anything. Close to perfection!