Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Lovely little find

Posted Mar 17, 2017
What a great place. Very quite so if you want nightlife it won't be for you, but offers a shuttle bus twice a day to the busier resorts of Chaweng and Bophut. Nice little local restaurants nearby as the Hotel food is a bit more expensive but extremely nice. Shop is with him easy walking distance for anything you might need. Staff are great especially Lin, Max, Nai, Danny, and Cha Cha. Beach is lovely although the sea gets a bit messy with sea weed at times. A small complex but that makes it a bit more personal. My only negative would be that it's a little tired and could do with updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, nice beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was a really nice hotel. The beach was very pretty and not too crowded. The room was big and clean. The staff was great and went above and beyond to accommodate me. My taxi was not coming until 5 pm the day I checked out. Although I couldn't get a late checkout because the hotel was full, I was able to leave my luggage at the front and continue using all the facilities throughout the day, including the beach chairs and towels, the bicycle and the shower. I also had a problem with my plane ticket and the staff was very helpful in assisting me with contacting the travel agency that booked my ticket to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Washington, DC

Beautiful stay on Koh Samui

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Mimosa was wonderful. We stayed in the Pool Jacuzzi bungalow and having our own private pool was absolutely amazing. The service at the resort restaurant was great, if a little pushy and the food was fine. The resort pool and beach were very nice and clean as well. The only negative is that there was a rat in our bungalow during the night. He didn't bother us other than giving us a startle, but did eat the sugar packets in the coffee set-up. The resort staff didn't seem concerned when we told them so maybe this is not uncommon. Other than that I would definitely recommend this resort! This was our last stop on my husband's and my honeymoon and we never wanted to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shim

Wonderful room

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice room layout and interior deco. Shower could be better with stable water pressure and temperature.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Sweden

A true getaway!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mimosa Resort & Spa is a true getaway! If you are looking for party and a lot of activities going; this is NOT the place! But, if you are looking for a place tucked away from the hustle and bustle it is absolutely perfect! Located in the last part of a dead end road (a couple of more resorts a couple of hundres meters away) it is friendly, quiet, relaxing. The restaurant is quite good, (and there are a couple of other options at the other resorts if you want a change), but breakfast is pretty basic. If you walk up towards the main road (600-700 meters) there will be several more small restaurants there. The beach is not populated so there is plenty of space for you to stroll and swim. The back is nice, but at some places going into the water there could be some stones to look out for. Not really a problem, just be careful. There is always possibility to use the pool instead. The Spa at the resort was too expensive for my taste. The massage costs more than three times the regular price you can find anywhere. If the Spa had been cheaper, this would have been a number 5 in my book! Internet is somewhat unsteady, but you don't go here for the internet do you? Conclusion: I will most likely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Away from the Hustle & Bustle

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The hotel is located a distance away from everything so if u are after action don't stay here. The place is ideal for Honey moon, couples etc for downtime. Really enjoyed my downtime at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place for some downtime

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The Mimosa is a hotel away from all the hussle & bussel. Perfect for relaxing & unwinding. Thoroughly enjoyed my time & experience there. Friendly staff always willing to assist.
5 out of 5
by Rhys from Agneswater

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great food and nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely little resort

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Room, location, beach, staff
Cons: More shuttle times to go to the town
Location: It's a quiet area, with a few restaurants till you reach the main road after approximately 15 mims walking... You can kayak, rent a scooter, massage
We regret to have only stayed 3 nights. It's a lovely resort, great private beach and the staff was always smiling and ready to help. Will definitely stay again when going to koh samui
5 out of 5
by lily from Ipswich

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for 3 nights wished we could of stayed for longer. Amazing views right on the beach, service from staff excellent. Just a overall great experience