Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Mariola

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short stay in a rainy day and night. The water was running through the ceiling into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay with great service and standards of cleanliness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Natural Wing Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good feedback. We are very pleased to service you and will keep everything on a good performance and looking forward to serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan del sur, nicaragua

"Not My Thing" Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2015
I had high hopes for this place considering they offer detox and weight loss programs, boy was I wrong. First with the good. Kind an helpful staff. Nice ambiance in lobby and restaurant area. Nice yoga area. Now for our experience...our taxi driver dropped us off and all we could see were rooms and no check in area. After a few minutes of searching, we ran into a guest who let us know it was across the street and about 50 ft down the road. A sign letting guests know would be nice in case their taxi drops them off on the wrong side. Next we're greeted by the super awesome staff who helped check us in. We get our room, which we immediately notice smells like mold. They offered to switch us out into another room, which also smelled moldly. We opted to keep all the windows open and put a fan in the window to cycle in fresh air. The bed looked like a king bed, instead, two twin beds stuck together. Considering this was my honeymoon, I was not too thrilled. Being vegetarian, I did not think I would have a problem ordering healthy food at a health resort. This was not the case. For dinner, my main option was curry with tofu and rice. They didn't even put vegetables in the curry. Their salad was lettuce, tomatoes and cucumber with mayo as dressing. For breakfast, when we asked for veggie omelet instead of meat, we got an omelet with just egg. This is NOT up to part with the standards of any resort advertising "health". We only stayed 2 of the 3 nights we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any frustration you may have experienced during stay with us, Madam. We do accept every guest comments and immediately try to solve all problems in order to keep satisfaction to our guest. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to once again welcome you and provide you the positive Experience you have come to expect from us.
2 out of 5
by Jo from London

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Swimming pool dirty so couldn't use. Beach bar left filthy from night before. Curtains to small for window, so felt uncomfatable getting changed and in bed. Detox hotel but when I asked for fruit for breakfast only had Apple and orange. Road really busy and noisy also not easy to cross to beach. No sign of security on gate when I returned home late, anyone could walk in! Left one night early. Really disappointed stayed 8 years previously and was great, but run down and needs a good refurb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Natural Wing Management, Hotel Management
Dear,Sir. We want to thank you for your feedback and for bringing these concerns to our attention. We are now improved our facilities and services. We certainly do not wish to lose you as a valued customer and of course the future visit to our hotel will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Adrian from New York City

Nice quiet island getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great! The hotel staff was very flexible and accommodating, going out of their way to help us. The wifi in some areas of the hotel was spotty (and was needed for work) so they let us try out 2 different rooms before settling on our final room. Requests were for in room safe and splitting the king bed into two doubles were quickly granted. The breakfast (200THB a person) was filling and the dinner in the restaurant was quite exceptional. I would definitely recommend getting their house pancakes, which are available all day while the restaurant is open. The area is very quiet and beautiful, the beach is literally steps away (depending on which room you take it could be at max 100 yards). I would opt to rent a scooter or a car, which the hotel could arrange for you, as the taxi's are very very expensive thanks to the monopoly they have on the island (Think 300THB for a 5 minute trip). More expensive than most of Thailand, but the beauty and isolation make up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Natural Wing Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review. Its strive us to keep on good performance in service you and all our guest. we are now waiting for your visit again, Madam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel consisted of 2 areas: spa & beach. We stayed at spa location with easy access to beach across the street. Peaceful surroundings, friendly staff, great massages, excellent breakfast, quiet & beautiful swimming beach. Very few restaurants. Slow WiFi, difficult to Skype. Poor to no selection on tv. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from blackburn

great

Posted Apr 7, 2007
roofless bathroom, a must have experience.
3 out of 5
by Harald

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small and there are not so many rooms. The beachside is not so nice as the pool side. Tge breakfast was very good and a nice friendly personal. At the morning there's always at 7am a thai boxing exercise so it's too loud in the morning. The room was good but they didn't cleaned the room so good. The hotel is outside the town so you need a car or a motorcycle. But there are two thai Restaurants with nice and friendly people and a good european food. The beach is good for people who want to chill out and often you are alone at the beach
4 out of 5
by Yanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels