Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Nice resort, impressive landscaping, a bit far out

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were generally happy with the resort. It was a bit run down though. Pool lounges very old. Pool Towels were very old. Great breakfast! Really bad wifi. I wouldn't stay here again as it was too far out from all the hussle & bussle....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hk

Location good. Nice view in Chaweng,and relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything's good.Theyvare very concentrated about my request. Just one thing have to be improve,the water of the bathtub was so slow . I want to have the bubble bath,and I do twice time per day. Wasting my time ,and the bubble bath. Finally I didn't have my relax time for the bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach and resort

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Excellent resort with friendly staff beach area very nice as was the pool area that overlooks the beach. Good location if you want more relaxed but very short ride to activities. T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Great location, great views

Posted Feb 15, 2017
As soon as i came to nora beach my room was not ready, i was upgraded straight away. Fair enough this was only for 2 days but i was still chuffed with the gesture. The hotel grounds are beautiful with the beach just by the pool. Chewang main strip is only 5 minutes away with the hotel providing a free shuttle service in the day & a small fee at night. Travelling around thailand koh samui won for me and i believe the hotel had a lot to do with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing hotel, location and staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks at Nora beach and absolutely loved it. Great location, friendly staff. Very peaceful and quiet and only a short ride from the heart of chaweng. great restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by craig

great beach hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at Nora Beach, the hotel is brilliant. Our one issue was that we had paid around $ 250 for a compulsory new years eve dinner, when we attended the dinner our names were not on the list and there was no table for us, we reported this to reception and asked for a refund for the dinner. Although the staff mentioned that we will be refunded for the dinner this has not yet happened.
5 out of 5
by rajiv

Fabulous hotel, good location, courteous staff...

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for 4 days with wife and a 2 year old. We arrived almost 3 hours ahead of the check-in time, but was accommodated immediately. Check-in process was smooth. All the amenities in the room worked well throughout those 4 days. Location of the hotel is great, just 5 mins drive away from the Chaweng area. They also offer a few complementary pick-ups and drop-offs to Chaweng. Restaurant location on the beach is fabulous. The only grudge I have is limited choices for vegetarians like me, but then, it shouldn't matter to others. The swimming pool is big and clean. Staff is nice and courteous. Overall a very good experience. Worth staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport, town and on the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel, a lot of garbage on the beach, but that seems to be the case across all beaches on the island, not just the hotel. Also a lot of stairs and steeper walkways. This wasn't a problem for us, but something to keep in mind if you have more limited mobility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels