Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Demanded a lot more money when I arrived

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room and the restaurant had some of the best food I had in Thailand along with a nice sea view.
Cons: They should honor the deals they make. Also they should make their door locks work.
Location: They are pretty far from the hot spots and the really good beach. They are on a beach but it is rocky and not so nice.
When I showed up they told me that I had only booked for 1 guest (I had booked for 2 and showed them the Expedia confirmation) and that I could not stay without paying them an additional USD$160 for my guest to buy a ticket to their New Year's Eve party. I told them I did not plan to attend that party so did not need a ticket. They said all guests had to buy a ticket whether they attended or not. I asked them to just refund my money and let me go to another hotel and they said that the reservation was not refundable. I said well then give me a room. They said not without another $160. So I could either forfeit my pre-payment for 3 nights or give them $160. I complained for a long time and they cut it in half but would not budge beyond that. I asked them about the party and they did not even have any information about it only that all guests had to buy a ticket. I hate being conned. I definitely won't stay there again. Too bad because the hotel had some really nice qualities and in the end the party was really good (not $160 worth but nice). The staff in general was nice but totally apathetic. My door lock never worked. They kept just giving me a new key so I made them come with me and make it work. They made it work once then it stopped again. We gave up and left the door open.They smiled a lot but simply did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pleasant resort with wonderful views

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the views from the hotel rooms and the pools
Location: Location was a short shuttle ride to Chaweng beach with all the bustling shops and places to eat and drink. It was sufficiently far away to be quiet.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at the resort. The place was nicely designed with a lot of the rooms having great views, beautiful pools and multiple great restaurants. The morning breakfast was also delicious. The staff were pleasant, courteous and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great place to relax and access Chewang

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Far enough and near enough to Chewang and Fisherman's Village. Staff very helpful and anticipate your needs. Great facilities. Need to be prepared to navigate inclined and stairs which are complemented by buggy delivery. Food good and choice of cuisines. Be prepared to pay for your food in the Resort. Cocktails to die for!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Honeymoon at Nura Buri

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We spent a few days at Nura Buri during our honeymoon. We had the pool villa overlooking the ocean. It was beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and the restaurants were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff very friendly & courteous. We arrived at 7am and check in time is 2pm. The staff went out of their way to get a room ready by 20am. Internet access is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean hotel, amazing view, good food, had a very lovely stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Gorgeous hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nora Buri is a beautiful resort! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We felt nicely secluded however it was just a short drive to Chaweng beach and the airporr. We ate at the resort restaurants and all the food was fantastic, would definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in Koh Samui

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great resort, very friendly staff! The breakfast that is included is absolutely delicious and super varied. Good amenities on site (pools, gym, spa). Rooms are big and clean, but could use a little more attention when it comes to finishes. As the hotel is located hillside, expect walking and steps to get anywhere (golf carts will drive you around should you request it). Of note, the pools are great, but the hotel's beach is not the greatest. You should go elsewhere on the island if you don't want to take a short Taxi to a nicer beach. Overall, very lovely stay at Nora Buri. I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RSA

Honeymoon at Nora Buri

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly, and willing to assist. The heart petals on the bed was thoughtful, although the messages said "happy anniversary", when it was our honeymoon actually. We had a problem with the room cleaning, as that only happened after 16:00 everyday, while we were out the whole day it could have happened. No room upgrade when requested as a honeymoon gift after getting some positive responses from the reservations clerk, but that was only a request if it was possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in great cost!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location, wonderful place. Lovely staff, great amentities. Private beach is a bit small but quit enough