Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive with minimal wow factor

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Whilst some staff were very friendly, other could not be bothered to assist you. Rooms were very dark and if you are not beach side, it's a very basics hotel with a high room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A group holiday to celebrate a big birthday! This hotel was ideal, the staff were lovely and the location great! Pools were well maintained as were the facilities! I would say the whole complex is in need of a lick of paint to freshen it up alittle! However we had an amazing time thanks guys :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The house keeping was not very efficient. Our bathroom sink was clogged and I notified them 3 time and was not ever fixed. Also, the are kind of cheep when it comes to simple requests like having ice in the room. They charged us 60 baht for a bucket of ice for our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel @ Beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Out of the main busy area but still close enough to walk - 3K
Cons: A bit of paint in some places and a refresh over all.
Location: Nice beach and in a quieter area whgere there is not as much traffic
Its a nice hotel but a bit dated and needs a refresh but good over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for the money spent.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Don't have anything negative to say. We had a family room on the beach side. Very big room. And even bigger bathroom. Clean and staff very friendly as expected in Thailand. No surprises at check out. Left happy.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Annandale, VA

Steps from beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The location was amazing. I had booked a beachside room and was disappointed that it was neither beach front or beach view as I had expected. It just means the hotel was on the beach side of the street. However, as I got used to it, it was perfect. Huge room and steps from the beach. Quiet and peaceful at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Thomas Colbert, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thanks a lot for your nice comments, very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for mentioning our fantastic location! See you soon! Best regards Thomas Colbert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The entire beach side of the hotel was under renovation including scaffolding on the beach. The biggest eyesore in the zone. The staff were fine if not a bit overly concerned with your room number at breakfast as that was the only contact they had with clientele. There are better choices up and down the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Thomas Colbert, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks a lot for your comments, very happy to let you know that all renovations has been completed and the hotel is ready to welcome you again! See you soon! Best regards Thomas Colbert
4 out of 5
by Leann R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
My partner and i just stayed 8 nights. We stayed on the hillside as the beach side was closed due to renovations. But the hillside was great, huge, clean rooms. The pool was good too. Beach could have been a bit better presented, we chose the pool over the beach. Is pretty far away from the main area of chaweng, but theres a free shuttle in a few times a day and you can just walk or taxi back. The restaurants at the hotel were closed for renovations but there is a couple of restaurants around the hotel that were really nice and prety cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not that far from the center-10 minutes walking

good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
liked it