Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, staff and rooms!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Wotif
Cannot think of one thing that was bad about our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Private getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was there for a 4 nights stay. Friendly and attentive staff. I was surpirsed with a birthday cake on my birthday, didn't expect that totally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is located out of the main shopping/restaurant area so you need to catch Taxi each time you want to go out. Not a lot near by.
Very nice hotel, The staff are so polite. Location of the hotel made it very quiet. Food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

SUPURB

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to main areas but very secluded and private
Amazing Resort, right on the gulf, super friendly staff, great food... highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

It was great

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The food and the pool and probably the hole bedroom with the best service
Cons: The rock in the bottom of the sea and I wish that if you can to remove them so we can swem without wearing shoes and it's more comfortable and safty
Location: Perfect and it has many things you need like 711 and Massaj and haircut store
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is clean and the food is good. However the private pool is always filled with leaves and there isn't really much privacy as passersby can easily look into your suite/villa. There's also nothing much around the area. Highly suggest to rent a bike/car to get around as cabs are steeply priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travelers recommended

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Outrigger Thailand is awesome. The pool villas are awesome. Great resort for honeymooners. You are guaranteed to find your bliss here!
5 out of 5
by Henrique from Belgium

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty and very confortable! Ideal for a couple trip! The souronding private beach is beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Leah Matters, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and for spending your vacation with us at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort. It was an honour to host you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next romantic couple holiday. Kind Regards Leah Matters on behalf of Rory Campbell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby, uk

April break for a couple in Thailand - great

Posted Mar 9, 2016
My wife and I booked a last minute deal inc flights and we were very pleased with the outrigger. The hotel was great and had just 59 villas with no high rise which we do not like. Amazing pools, swim up bar and its own beach. The staff were amazing - particularly Rory and Jeffrey who went out of their way to make you comfortable. Free drinks with the management every Wednesday was one of the many nice touches. Definitely returning to this place next year. Peaceful and tranquil yet only 10 minutes by scooter to the bustle of chaweng
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Leah Matters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort. We are thrilled that your last minute decision to travel to Koh Samui resulted in a peaceful and tranquil vacation, this is our ultimate goal. We look forward in welcoming you back next year for another holiday in paradise. Kind Regards Leah Matters
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent :)

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an excellent stay! Beachside location, nice swimming pools (cold water though), free shuttle service to Chaweng. Lovely room and bathroom. Private plunge pool looked great but the only downside is the water was too cold in it and many leaves in it. Service was great and reception staff helpful. One member of restaurant staff was quite rude and would not smile, she kept urging us to order more drinks/food, which we would not expect from a 5 star hotel as it is customer satisfaction which should be the paramount in their service not trying to make guests order more. Overall lovely resort and we would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Leah Matters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and your overall experience and interaction with majority of our team was excellent. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any under performance delivered by a member of our Restaurant staff. We do not tolerate poor performance and or attitude and will be addressing your feedback with the team as a matter of urgency. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward in welcoming you back once again. Kind Regards Leah Matters