Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful Resort and outstanding service

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Our stay at Paradiseislandestate was excelent. Our Villa Manageress Ong was outstanding, Choeng Mon Beach is stunning and breakfast cooked by Our Private Chef was a real treat. Our prívate garden and pool was a real treat. We were so glad with the experience that we will book another stay with you very soon. 5 stars all the way, Thank you so much for such a delightful experience.
2 out of 5
by ole from ojai

listing does not correspond to the actual house

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
I had booked this house ,based upon the fact I need a house with a bigger kitchen. When we arrived ,off the main road,the cottage was a one room cottage ,that had none of things mentioned in the listing. No kitchen,no robes,smaller tv.backyard poorly maintained. they moved us the next day to another house ,that had a real kitchen. This listing does not reflect what they are selling and will not come back.
2 out of 5
by APJ from APJ

Overbooked hotel - sent us to the Imperial Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel on hotels.com and turned up and was taken to the "office" and told that there was a problem with the hotel and I couldnt stay there. The manageress told me in broken english that the room was flooded and i couldnt even see the place. Ultimately I was told later that the hotel was overbooked. In any case they sent me to the nearby beach hotel, which online costs 1/3 the price of the paradise island estate.Hotels.com has not offered me any compensation.
5 out of 5
by Bane from Belgrade

romantic gateway

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
little bit away from main street,but only little,10 min walk,but manager is there willing to help anytime.We used deluxe suite,had some small problems about wifi...very nice,everybody is polite,nice decorated room,lcd tv,some problems with locks.
5 out of 5
by bane from belgrade

very romantic

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
very romantic but first night we saw snake in the street,so it litlle spoiled ours romantlc gateways,because we were in deluxe suite,which is in nice garden,but that snake was in our minds and we couldnt relax in the garden,there is also jacuzi there.Suite starts to show some faults,like locks which is hard to lock,loosing wifi...manager is great and she is willing to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
We loved having a private garden villa on Samui for a few days. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay and we enjoyed the breakfasts cooked just for us on our villa's porch. Cheong Mon beach is pretty and relaxing, and only a short walk from the hotel. If we didn't want to walk, the manager was available to take us there on the golf cart. I didn't realize it until we left, but I think the hotel provides a free airport shuttle so make sure you call the hotel before or upon arrival in Samui!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai, india

excellent stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here last week for 4 nights and I can only say that our heavenly Samui experience was enhanced by staying here. Everthing from large rooms to bed, patio, garden, bathroom was super. Set in a quiet n peaceful location of choeng mon away from hustle n bustle of chewang n lamai. We have to add that excellent service n welcome was provided by villa manager Ong n her team. Ong was very helpful, warm n efficient. She is really thoughtful n very helpful. Would love to come back
4 out of 5
by suriya from perak

great memory

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
To start off..we were impressed with the warm welcome by the hotel staff..villa was great, clean and comfortable. we were given a mobile phone to contact the hotel stuff whenever necessary.....i think hotel can improve on breakfast..more variety of choice.
5 out of 5
by Norbert from Lille

Un séjour idéal pour un couple

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Une villa de rêve, un personnel discret et très attentifs pour voir servir. Une piscine transparente, un jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by Jianyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels