Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hydro pool at Pavilion

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent all round experience. Hydro pool rooms are so comfortable and made for just relaxing in the sunshine floating in your private pool. The on site spa is incredible. 2h spa time just flew by, excellent therapist left me feeling fully rejuvenated and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel with gorgeous location right on the beach. Staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff Access to the beach Quiet Private rooms
Cons: Bed too hard
It was a dream beach get away. We were so comfortable in our room. The hotel staff we so kind as to upgrade our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

An okay vacation but nothing more.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the beach, the sea.
Cons: I wrote it already.
Location: Excursions for snorkeling, visiting temples and the Big Buddha.
It's a small resort and given the fact that is a 4 stars resort they are doing a good job, but it could be better. The staff is gentle, but inefficient. The food is mediocre and pricey. The rooms are nice but the shower doesn't work properly. On the top of it they are located on a very nice beach but the don't clean it well enough. Therefore if you want a short, inexpensive vacation and don't leave too far away from Thailand, for example I leave in Tokyo, it's the right place to go, but I wouldn't fly all the way from Europe to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy. Spacious villa. Love the plunge pool. Excellent breakfast with dining area overlooking the beach. Located close to the centre of Lamai
Cons: Outdoor chair not comfortable. More english language tv channels needed.
Location: Close to everything in Lamai. Hotel on nice section of beach.
8 nights in the villa with plunge pool. Very relaxing . Quiet location. Great breakfast. Close to Chaweng Beach by tuk tuk or taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md usa

Hotel charge extra money for the room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Out of six nights stay one day no water in the room and other day no hot water.l ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Friendly staff and hotel was spacious and welcoming. Our room lacked privacy as it was overlooked by other rooms. But overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Hildur

Good location, great staff, location on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great and the staff were very helpful and very quickly to respond if something were wrong. Located on the beach good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing, food was awesome, staff was great, wifi signal was a bit weak, my room was beach front pool villa which gave me a King type feeling, lovely small pool, smart room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great villa

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious outdoor private pool. Two outdoor baths / shower and two indoor bathroom. Totally private. Clean, awesome restaurant at the resort and great staff.