Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Besides a minor bump with the air conditioner not dropping below a certain threshold, the hotel itself was a breath of fresh air. The hospitality was phenomenal; they switched our room and provided us with complementary fruit and champagne for our inconvenience. Highly recommend this hotel for a quiet*, relaxing time in Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful old property in great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I like older properties as they have more character.
This is a wonderful older property in a very nice location. Staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Comfy bed and pillows. Honey and the other hotel employees were lovely, and helpful. Beautiful beach and clean pool with lovely landscaping. Long commute from our room to the beach and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great facilities and staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great experience. Don't think any more. This is tha place to stay if you want to relax and rest. Great for family, couples and friends. Superb service and a 5 minutes ride to great restaurants and lamai city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The facilities are a bit aged but the grounds are very well kept and charming. The location is also perfect if you are in for a nice, quiet, secluded, relaxed vacay. The Staff was amazing, especially the knowledgeable guide, Aod, who is local Samui and gave great guided tour. But if you are looking for lots to do and lots to see, the hotel location isn't the most convenient. We left feeling recharged and refreshed, will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy & comfortable hotel with beach & nice pools

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A very comfortable and relaxing hotel with private beach and two nice pools! Garden room surprisingly spacious! Tawann restaurant in the hotel offering authentic Thai and Asian food! Nice buffet breakfast included in the room fare! Friendly staff! All is good:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with an ocean view and a balcony - was definitely worth it, we had a spectacular view. great service, they have their own beach with chairs and umbrellas with an adjacent infinity pool, and can bring you poolside food, drinks etc. which was fun. We went to the restaurants at the resort and they were great too. Brunch was included and was awesome - tons of options, they will also make you fresh juices or other drinks. The hotel staff were also great - so helpful and friendly, always smiling, top notch. The only miss was the spa service - would not book a treatment here again, it is all outside with a few different small rooms and there was no central area with sauna etc. But overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing holiday thanks to this hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: In the evenings they have barbecue outdoors on the beach with lights and music, in the morning - yoga on the beach, during the day - cooking & massage
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amazing location - Cliff restaurant and 2 fave beaches - crystal cove & silver beach are just few minutes drive
We travelled with a 1-year old son and this this experience cannot be any better - helpful & flexible stuff doing their best to make sure you are happy, beautiful location, great rooms, good quality restaurants, and simply stunning beach & pool area. In the evenings they have barbecue outdoors on the beach with lights and music, in the morning - yoga on the beach, during the day - cooking & massage & cocktail classes. Free ice cream as a welcome treat, and these amazing things keep on happening with you during the whole stay. Hotels is definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Saved our island trip.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were in koh samui during the unseasonal flooding in December. When we arrived at renaissance we were just coming back from Being stuck on koh phangan due to the bad weather. we were so happy we splurged and got this hotel. The weather was awful, but we still had so many amenities at our fingertips, and an amazing staff! Seriously my bf and I both agreed this was the most accommodating hotel. Right on the beach, 2 pools, 3 restaurants, super nice massages. Really impressed. And our room had an outdoor bathtub and little deck area. Very peaceful!