Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lillie from London

Great value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff except for one man who was on reception the last day who we actually found to be quite rude on several occassions. Rooms were great value for money would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Drew from Rockhampton

good stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was great just the shower was no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget cabana with balcony

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The place was probably incredible 15 years ago but the years are now showing. Plus side is that if it was incredible it wouldn't be a budget price. Cabanas at the adjacent property are quadruple the cost. So call it rustic. We were happy with the location and the price. Walking distance to a major shopping centre called Central and night market, beach etc. The front desk girl was super helpful and had a good attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle on no where No shops etc

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: Restaurant could re open and staff could try smiling
Location: Nothing near by , except noisy main road
Miles from the beach nowhere to get breakfast Rude staff
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joel from Los Angeles

Ok room but very disappointing service

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice for the price, but I wasn't vey impressed with the hotel staff. They weren't very responsive and always seemed like you were putting them out. When I first got these the room safe was locked, so I asked the staff to get the key and unlock it. I was really made to feel like I was asking a lot. Another day I got back to my room at around 9:00 PM to discover that they forgot to clean my room. The guy at the desk blamed me because I hadn't put out the "maid service" sign. I asked if they could at least provide clean towel, and again got some attitude. The location also is not great. A bit of a hike to Chaweng Rd and the beach. As I said the room was nice enough, but overall I give this place a thumbs down.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ka05 from Austria

Good Value for Money

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and green hotel in village style, consisting of several smaller buildings containing the rooms. The room itself is a bit old fashioned but was very clean and everything was provided (a/c, safe, fridge, soap, paper) AC is a bit noisy at night. there was some confusion with the WiFi (they have multiple networks with different passwords) but in the end I found a working one. to the beach its about 15 minutes waking. to the next 7-11 about 10. Therefore I would recommend a motorbike. Also close to the new huge shopping centre. The location of this hotel on Google maps is wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reuan

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and noise free while still within walking distance of the main town area. Hotel was well kept, we had no problems during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from Reykjavik

Good place for the budget traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Good place and location and for this price more than I expected Like the size of the Bungalows and they are private and maybe not all perfect but nice