Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Absolutely awesome hotel located in a smaller resort ideal for those seeking quite, but with lots of food choice. Beautiful hotel, pool and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful hotel, well placed, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great service, nice beach, lovely people. We were happy to be there in the low season as it was most peaceful as a result.
Cons: Meals and drinks overpriced compared with local restaurants both in Choeng Mon and Chaweng. Quality also generally better outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great even though we had some minor problems, for example: bad WiFi in the main bedroom, the jacuzzi in the private pool was out of order and noisy A/C. Once we called reception, everything was solved instantly. The hotel service personnel were excellent !! Hotel facilities are great. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is far from Chaweng, and the hotel shuttle in not sufficient. Be ready to pay extra Taxi. Overall it is pleasant hotel, with great facilities, beach and personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff Private pool Location
Cons: Wifi not available in the room. Only down on the beach and restaurant area.
The hotel is a traditional Thai style which makes it very relaxing. Our family pool villa was perfect with 2 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom and separated by an outdoor area yet behind an external door for security. The water temperature in the pool was perfect. The rooms had effective Airconditioning although some things like the curtains and rugs looked a little tired. This was only a minor point and would not stop us returning. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The beach is nice and you can swim in the water. About 30 minutes Walking distance to Big Buddha. Taxis ( open air tuk tuks) are passing the front of the hotel so can easily pick one up to go to Fishermans Village -( we paid 400-500 tb for 5 people )or other places. Great breakfast selection and drinks and lunch can be ordered and brought to you on the beach or at the main pool. There are shops across the road to get supplies. Overall we loved it here and even felt the 51 steps to get to our villa on the top level was good exercise given the amount we eat and drink when on holidays. Would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spacious rooms that are well appointed. Very comfortable and private. Staff are attentive to customers needs. As a vegetarian I felt the restaurant staff made a special effort to attend to my needs (special mention of Khun Ton), as the breakfast buffet is very meat oriented. The shuttle to Chaeweng was a very helpful service provided by the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished I had time to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

A lovely peaceful location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach which was never crowded...and their Spa.
Cons: Perhaps a few more people in their restaurant staff learn English ??? It would make their life a lot easier.
Location: Lovely Shak restaurants next to the property on the Beach. and out side a good location for basic shopping....Fishermans Wharf about 10-15 minutes .
Excellent choice made by me for our family get together . we had about 8 villas booked for 4-6 nights. Really enjoyed our stay every one was very good and helpful. Restaurant breakfast and lunches to dinner were excellent. Chef & F&B manager were extremely obliging in organising special dinners etc for our Son who got married a few days before . Overall a very good experience ...do go their Cave Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms! Fantastically huge (90sqm) and very clean. Walk in shower, Jacuzzi etc.
Cons: May be the breakfast should include fresh juices not just sugary mix of fruit and concentrate based drinks.
Location: The location is literally on the beach. The beach was magnificent. Clean waters, white sand etc.
Had an amazing 7 days there. The staff are very friendly and helpful, as most of the Thai people we met everywhere I guess. The beach was clean and white sand. For someone who cant swim very well, the non choppy nature of the waters was god sent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

excellent beach side resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff, excellent. Excellent location for local cuisine style food in the streets
Cons: Room in a very good condition but slight musty odour.
Location: Excellent location for local cuisine style food in the streets. very cheap sea food nearby the resort.
excellent resort - very friendly staff, excellent. Excellent location for local cuisine style food in the streets. very cheap sea food near by the resort. Room in a very good condition but slight musty odour however fixed quickly by opening windows and doors - no problem. highly recommend this resort to any first timers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location and beach. Horrendous mosquitoes

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great beach, staff and service. Rooms are large and comfortable, until 900 pm. Then you have 100s of mosquitoes invading the room (I was on a ground floor villa) so maybe the plants and shrubbery may have contributed. Upon complaining, staff tried their best to get rid of mosquitoes, but to no avail. Tried the mat, and the 'herbal spray'. No use, and was quite disappointed that they charged me for using the herbal spray. Won't recommend and won't stay again.