Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford, Bucks UK

Great location close to lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: attention to detail.
Location: great location close to lots of restaurants, soft sandy beach, great beach for families.
Great food, excellent accommodation, friendly staff always smiling. Clean. Attention to detail was prefect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good resort

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Second time at this resort and we found our stay as enjoyable as the first time. Good choices for food, including Italian, western and Thai. Private pool is nice and the same for the beach and both public pools. Friendly staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect vacation

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great and restaurants were right outside of the resort. Hotel had two pools and it was on the beach. Breakfast and spa was amazing.
Cons: We had breakfast on the last day where it rained. Floor was very slippery and my son slipped and I almost slipped as well. Safety first.
We booked two rooms a deluxe balcony suite and a garden pool villa. Both rooms were wonderful. We were traveling with children and it worked out nicely. The had cribs which they provided. They offered to put a fence by the pool. The team at Sala was very accommodating and attention to detail was fabulous. We will definitely return. Breakfast was amazing! lots of choices and options they had slightly different choices everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful, relaxing 5 star stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Cheong Mon is great. Lots of choice for food on the main road. Go to the Orchid restaurant and bar. Best Thai food on Koh Samui!
My partner and I stayed 8 nights in a pool villa for a break away. It was an amazing week and we are looking forward to being able to come back. Highlights would be the room and pool villa. Loved the bed. We slept extremely well, made good use of the in room coffee machine. Really enjoyed the daybed and sunloungers. Swam in the private pool on and off every day. Enjoyed the daily turndown service with hand written note and sweet treat :) Loved the flowers on the bed for our special birthday. Cannot fault the service. Really loved the breakfasts. Superb. We have traveled a lot and the Sala breakfast is the best yet. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stunning Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Food, service, bed
Cons: There were lots of Children
Location: Paddle Boarding, relaxing, Hire a scooter, swimming.
Great location, beach was lovely, Hotel food excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel 、beach、swimming pool, it's good for couple or family. And breakfast from 7-22, love breakfast all day service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect for a kids-friendly retreat!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: 10min from airport and Chaweng beach. It is on the quieter side of the island which we like, probably not that great for party-goers.
We really love the resort, especially after staying there for a week. It grows on you and you see how well managed the hotel is. - Breakfast was delicious, with a decent spread of asian dishes, salads, fruits, bakery, salad, cereals and ala carte buffet menu. We look forward to breakfast everyday! - Resort is on a quiet public beach (shared with other resorts but it's always quiet). Nice white sand, perfect for sand play with the little one and running around on the beach. Sea isn't very suitable for swimming with lots of corals (almost dead), so they cut unfortunately, but still ok for just waddling in the shallower part, esp during high tide. There is free canoes and stand up paddle boards for us to bring our toddler out on mini adventures. - There are 2 decent sized pools (25m lap) (one for adults only and the other for adults and kids). We swam in the pool everyday and our toddler looked forward to it everyday, it was never too crowded. Lots of shallower portions for her to jump in the water. - Room was comfortable, with a huge balcony and day bed for chilling out. - Mosquito control was carried out twice during our 1 wk stay there which we appreciated. I put on loads of repellant when I was there as I'm expecting and didn't want to risk getting Zika. I only got 1-2 bites during my whole stay which I think is very amazing. - Restaurant food was excellent (we had 2 dinners and 1 lunch there). It's pricey but quality good food with nice ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Paradise

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is paradise. We had a room with a private pool, which I highly recommend if you can. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is outside, which sounds odd, but it was very private and I really enjoyed it. The service at the hotel is outstanding. Everyone is friendly and attentive but doesn't overdo it. The beach is nice; however, the water is shallow for a while with a reef so it's not the best for swimming. It's still great for relaxing and good enough for swimming. Some of the neighboring beaches are better for that though. The restaurant was good. It had a nice breakfast and the lunch and dinner dishes were pretty good (one, a whole fish, was outstanding). The spa is really nice and worth getting a massage there although you can get massages on the beach for a lot cheaper. We didn't explore the surrounding neighborhood too much but there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing SALA Samui and recommending us to fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Dick Simarro General Manager SALA Samui Resort & Spa