Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

stayed for 4 hours n checked out !!!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The first thing we noticed was the view which is lovely , then everything else goes down hill LITERALLY fast , room cleanliness is 0 , comfort 0 , safety 0 , pool 0 , pool bar ( none existent ) staff were untrained & un interested !! in all I'd rather stay in a tent in Blackpool than recommend this place to anyone & I will actively seek a refund !! Disgraceful for such a wonderful little island !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great seaview great value loction is good breakfast simple aircondition too noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Seaview

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great swaview,great value. Location is convenience. between Lamai and Cheweng. Breafast is simple. Air-condition is too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Malaysia

Waking up to a beautiful sea view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Spend 2 nights in this lovely resort. The reception area is just splendid with a great view of the sea, but not for the unfit as there's just too much stairs to move around. Staff was very helpful althought I do have problems trying to get extra pillow during the night time as they told me I can only get it in the morning as the house keeping is not avail at night. Not too far away from the main area although a little bit of travelling to reach is a must. The resort is kinda smack in the middle of the main area on both side but will need transport to reach. Quite during the night & with a bar just opposite the resort for those who wants to grab a quick drink will be great. All in all it's good enough to make it a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joseph from Sydney

Great views of ocean

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Lovely place with great views. Liked the villa style rooms a lot. There are a lot of stairs to climb so less mobile people may have problems though I saw villas that did not require climbing. They can pick u up and drop u off in a small van. Some good resteraunts closeby, one in particular which was deserted had great views and excellent thai food. Can't remember the name.... Something 'moon'. Shops and beach are some distance away, not easily walkable as there are no footpaths along the curved roads where people keep riding along the breakdown lane, taxi is the way to go. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Malaysia

Nice view hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice value hotel with jacuzzi bathtub, clean and big room but no wifi provided.
5 out of 5
by Andy

This resort is pure paradise

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Location is between Lamai and Chaweng, ideally located, accessible by mo-ped's, the hotel staff were all very friendly and attentive to all our needs. The views from this resort were unbelievable, when we got there the hotel manager gave us a choice of two rooms, we chose the room higher up the cliff as it gave us breathtaking views of the ocean. Koh Samui for me was the highlight of my stay, when I go back to Thailand , this is the resort that I will stay at again . Thank you Samui Cliff Resort & Spa. You have won us with your hospitality and your location.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from China

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Great view
Cons: Lousy breakfast
4 out of 5
by davez

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
great sea views; good breakfast choice; good value for money
4 out of 5
by DIANE from South Africa

Posted May 13, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Stunning views, fantastic pool
Cons: Ants in bathroom ( but they did spray room when asked), tiles in shower and river stones in bathroom floor not clean.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Dirty; Airport transfer was good at reduced rate. Bike hire at great rate, Fishing and Sky Cable arranged by Bud was brilliant! Pleasure to do business with.