Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by chee mun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hangzhou, China

Beautiful but crowded beach

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: It was ideal for me.
Location: The big draw is the beach. There are temples, Big Buddha, Fisherman's village, and more on the island. I highly recommend the trip to An Thong.
The beach is fantastic, but too many people during the day. As evening approaches, almost everyone leaves and you have the beach pretty much to yourself. The hotel is getting older and as such shows some signs of wear, but nothing serious enough to distract from the experience. The pool is lovely and extra clean. Breakfast is included and the buffet is excellent. This property is part of an all inclusive resort complex, so almost everything you could want is there on the property, including a dive shop, convenience store and a good honest motorbike rental. Great, safe place for families, far enough from Chaweng to be away from the bustle, but close enough to have easy access. I walked into town in about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for what you pay for.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We didn't have any problems at this hotel. It was just a standard hotel, somewhere to sleep and shower. The location is a bit out of the way about a 15-20 minute walk into the main Centre where all the bars/shops/restaurants are. Didn't really see much of the staff but they were friendly enough. Breakfast was alrite, not much to choose from. The pool area was ok, not many sunbeds but didn't bother us as we went to the beach everyday. Beds are really hard but overall it was clean and tidy. We did have a tiny lizard in our room but it was no big deal. I would probably stay somewhere a bit closer to the main street in future. The hotel did the job for our budget and what was expected of it.
4 out of 5
by Tivan from Melbourne Australia

Awesome experience

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Upon getting to samui first house I was put up in a room which was extremely bad with no wifi. Upon complaining I was upgraded to another room. This room was pretty awesome. Room size to bathroom to balcony. The mattress was a bit hard but was comfy enough. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Location was a about 7mins bike ride to chaweng town so not too noisy. Beach was nice and clean. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely stay here again. Thanks samui first house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good hotel with affordable price

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfort stay. Beach was not clean and not safe for swimming due to rocks. However it takes 5 min walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by Amnon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The hotel was average all around. The location was at the end of all the hotels and the room was rather small. Ok for a night or two if you are stopping over to go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Steven

nice hotel but too far down

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel on the beach ,lovely staff , but if you want to lie at the pool all day forget it , the sun disappears around 1300hrs and is in shade rest of day ,and it is a fair walk to where everything happens further up the town
3 out of 5
by Wan mohd izuan from Perlis Malaysia

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good,I enjoy my vacation.Thank...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels