Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Quiet Resort with Beach Access

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful little resort right next to Fisherman Village which is full of shops and restaurants. Very quiet neighborhood and secluded from the main road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room moldy and full of deet spray for Misquito's!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was full of mold, couldn't breath. Plus there are outdoor lily ponds everywhere, which are beautiful to look at but the resulting massive Misquito heaven is not. The sparred the room full of deet to rid them. But so toxic. It was to late I'd night to find a new place, they had no other rooms to offer. Yet not sure any room there would be better. Great location near fishermens village and quiet but I felt sick spending the night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BELGIUM

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: FISHERMAN VILLAGE EVENING MARKET IS A BIG EXPERIENCE
NICE STAFF; QUIT AND VERY HELPFULL RECEPTION; ROOM WITH NATURE SHOWER OUTSIDE; CLEAN; BIG ROOM WITH SLEEP APART
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value for money in a handy location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
For what I paid, I reckon this place is pretty amazing. I loved the grounds, and pool, and enjoyed the spacious rooms, with cooking and tea/coffee facilities. I even liked the outdoor shower, tho the mozzies were a bit of a nuisance! It's easy walking distance from the Fisherman's Wharf and the beach, and for breakfast you cannot go past the French-inspired Bar Baguette for decent coffee and food (tho it's a bit pricy by Thai standards).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I think the toillet open is not a good idea. I found a rat in my toillet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Top value with charm

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Peace and frogs
Cons: Not much as it would make it more expensive probably. Pillows?
We needed to stay at Samui Heritage Resort (SHR) as the hotel we stayed at before (Prana Nandana) was full. Although it is less luxurious at 1/4 of the price, we regretted to not have stayed here for the duration of our trip. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the property radiates charm. To call it a resort is maybe a little exaggerated but it does radiate much more peace and beauty than Prana. Location is excellent as there are many top places nearby: fisherman village, Coco's bech bar, Zazen, Le Boudoir, Maenem beach. A scooter or frequent use of taxi will be required if you stay more than a day or two and want to explore more of the island. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Great liitle find. Value and friendly.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had to book alternative for Prana Nandana which was full this last night of our stay. Considering value this Samui Heritage is so much better. It is charming and that outwayed for us that the facilities and bed are more basic of course. We regretted to not have stayed here all 5 days. It is central and luxury for drinks or dinner you can easily find steps away (e.g. zazen, coco beach bar).
5 out of 5
by shahar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Decent for 1-2days

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very lovely. The ladies at front desk went above and beyond to help me booking trains and ferry back to Bangkok. The rooms could be remodeled a bit as they are showing their age. The mattress wasn't great. I'm not super picky but I can see a person that is being uncomfortable. It is a great place as a stop over in Bophut. I wasn't very fond of Boohut but if you are the. It is very central hotel. They also have a nice little pool area which is nice. Overall property has tons of potential just needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Miami

Decent small budget hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is lovely. I wouldn't refer to it as a resort as it doesn't have amenities to be categorized a resort. It is ok hotel if you are on a budget. The benches in front of room are in bad shape. The lock to room is very fussy perhaps has been tampered with previously. It has potential to be much nicer if they remodel a little but all in all decent place.