Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

nice hotel closed to beach that is all about .

Posted Jan 4, 2017
nice hotel closed to beach that is all about .hotel staff are not so caring for the guests. Busy on own business. hotel needs renovation and maintainance. our room toilet and shower room sink chocked and called for help.maintainance guy came but still the same everydays .room is very small.lobby and dinning area are so small and no proper rest area for guests. breakfast for the guests are only 2 slices of bread for everyday .no other choice for guests.not enough seats.swimming pool water not change . staff need to improve for the customer service . however, the place is just beside of beach , so i will recomment to other to go there. hotel managemnt need to take note the feedback and service will be improve more .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean bungalows on a very nice beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a gotten a good deal and had a bungalow with an open air (screened) bathroom. The bathroom was large and had a skylight above the shower, a nice touch! Our room was clean and comfortable. There was an issue with the room that came up later in our stay, but the staff were great to deal with and they offered to move us. We did move, and the second room was what seemed like a newer bungalow with an updated bathroom (not open air), and a nice patio near the pool. We would definitely stay here again. And would definitely pay the extra few dollars for breakfast to be included with the room. Cornflakes and yogurt is $6 at the hotel restaurant. Cornflakes and yogurt at 7eleven is $1. The location is a bit far from the major tourist attractions but no matter where you stay on Koh Samui you'll be far from something you want to see. The beach was very nice and not too busy and not loud. The hotel has plastic kayaks you can use as well. The town has the usual convenience stores and a few good restaurants on a strip that extends a few blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Liked it so much, everything was great

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Totally great! Super friendly and helpful stuff from the first minute. Our room was just on the beach- sew view from 3 sides of the room! Clean, good atmosphere, balcony, huge bad. Nice swimming pool with front and view to the sea, great and comfortable beach. The breakfast was basic but ok and the restaurant in the hotel wasn't that great but there's other places around. The hotel is quiet isolated, 10 minutes walking from the Main Street and generally the area is calm and not busy- we liked it very much, for us it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Right on the beach, amazing front staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location !
Cons: More options for breakfast at the restaurant
Location: Right on the beach, access to lots of shops and restaurants. Close to the airport
Great spot right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and beautiful view. Front staff were so sweet and helpful. They allowed us a later checkout and we were always greater with a smile. Restaurants and shops close by. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxed nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: On the beach & very quite
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Good location on a quite beach , plenty of water sports
Had a very relaxing stay , staff were friendly & helpful . Great food & cold drinks ! Good value for the price .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, Hants

Good base on the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Rooms are basic, and could do with update, curtains are thin, shower sprays whole bathroom!!!
Location: Great location for beach which was beautifully clean, shallow and soo warm. Restaurants and bars on the beach. Little walk to the town.
Hotel could do with some maintenance. All of the basics were there, no frills. 50 steps from the beach so a great location .
4 out of 5
by George from Peterhead

Lovely Friendly Resort

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with very friendly staff and owner. Deluxe cottage was great, basic and clean but of a good size with clean bedding and towels provided every day. Breakfast was adequate and cooked to order at the restaurant overlooking the beach. Pool was nice but rather small with plenty of sun beds provided on the beach and free use of kayaks. 5 minute walk to the main street where you will find restaurants severing excellent food at reasonable prices. The resort and neighbouring hotels also provide excellent food if you want to dine by the beach and one has a small supermarket which is handy for those essential things. The only negative point is that it may be dangerous for small children or physically impaired persons due to gaps between stepping slabs in access paths above the fish ponds. Would definitely use this resort again.
4 out of 5
by dennis from Aust.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice setting, you need transport to get to the night life but thats what I was looking for, the hotel food is only average,but staff are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from KohSamui

Smack on the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Samui Honey Resort is tucked away off the main track, but smack on the beach. Staff are very corteous, most understand english, overall a very friendly environment. Nice pool and bar area overlooking the beach. The rooms/huts are quite small and in need of upgrade, but still very cosy. Overall a very relaxed place ideal for families with small children or maybe the retired couple who want nothing but relax.Not much action in the bars along the beach so if you want more action, go to Chaweng. 10 min in taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

What can I say?

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The beach location
Cons: The level of customer service, the cleanliness, the physical condition of the rooms. The standard and prices of food and drink at restaurant
Location: Good location on the beach, much better places to eat and drink surrounding this hotel, water sports on the beach
Whilst the staff were pleasant there were too many things that were just not good enough even for a 3 star hotel. We were told when we checked in that we would have 2 bottles of water left free of charge in the room every day. After the 2nd day of not receiving this, we informed the girl at reception, who said that seeing the housekeeping was working today, we would actually get the water bottles (!) Next day when we had showers there was no hot water. As the weather was so hot we didn't complain and thought we'd see how it was the next day (there was next- to- no water pressure in the taps from the first day also)....There was still no hot water the next day so we informed the receptionist. She responded quickly, by sending somebody to fix this, we left them to the job whilst we went out for the evening. The next morning the toilet would not flush and there was no water in the tap. We once again informed the receptionist who sent someone to fix the problem. This time everything was fixed, there was decent water pressure in the taps and there was hot water. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is tired, desperately needs renovating. And really, after all the problems we encountered, we should have been offered SOME sort of compensation from the hotel, but that of course never came. Also, for the price that you Expedia charged me for this package (it was not cheap) you should have offered much better value...not good