Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Needed to be in Lamai, so this was the perfect choice. Walking distance into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good location and friendly staff. Overall is good but the bathroom a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!! My favorite place to stay on the islan

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I love this resort, especially the bungalows. The staff is amazing and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable. I have lived in this area for 5 years and this is my favorite place!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Samui Laguna Resort -excellent place

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place and great location!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paignton. England

Disgusted

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change staff and get professional experienced staff in
Location: Fantastic lots to do great base to everywhere.
Totally disgusted with this hotel. We were moved from room to room but each room just as bad as the 1st. There was about 60 rooms in total but only 10 loungers around the pool, no music anywhere. The cleaner never knocked catching us at it 1 day but smiled and carried on. Front of house young and unprofessional, when asking information started talking in Thai to fellow staff and then point and start laughing Hated every minute in this resort.Oh the room filthy air con doesn't work dirty cups, bathroom disgusting and connecting bungalow with a small lock to keep them out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, poor service

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice. Location was great.
Cons: Bathrooms... And hotel staff service.
Location: The hotel is located in central Lamai. You're right near the beach, shops, bars, etc.
We stayed in a bungalow for three nights. Our Queen bed was actually two single beds pushed together; however, they were clean and relatively comfortable. The shower had no hot water. It kept blowing a fuse. When we were first in the room, the hotel lady noticed and organised a repairman. He did fix it; it lasted one shower. Although we told the hotel staff on multiple other occasions, they never fixed it again. One night they opened an empty room for us to shower... Otherwise, we had cold showers. The toilet also barely worked (you had to flush 3-4 times).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We loved this place as we loved the comfy sofa couches on the beach near the bar/restaurant. The downside was that one grumpy staff lady was not happy that we bought our coconuts from the Hawkers at 1/3 the price of the hotel and we felt very uncomfortable thereafter
4 out of 5
by Zilla from Sydney

Great position and service, but room a bit tired.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly service. Beautifully positioned right on the beach. Room a bit tired.Could do with a bit of a refurbishment. Room cleaning erratic. But I had a wonderful stay and will come back.
4 out of 5
by Jada from Albany, New York

Really good experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at Laguna Samui! The beach was steps away from our bungalow and the beach was not as crowded as other reviews implied. Great location to night life amd restaurants as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The hotel was in easy reach of all amenities

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: No comment.
Cons: The hotel need to come into the 20th century.
Location: Close to beach, lots of choices in eating places.
Having stayed here before, the hotel advertised that it had been up date as this let it down in 2014. I was appalled to find that nothing had changed and the rooms were not clean. Changes of towels and bed linen was very limited and these were looking very sad to say the least. Staff looked or walked around with no interest in the hotel.