Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

beach hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: beach steps
Location: location good for most things
had a good time apart from they had a local wedding there and there was a lot of noise from all the work fot r the preparation for it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is very clean and the beds are really comfortable but it is desperate for a renovation. although the staff are nice they are very lazy and can't speak and understand English well enough. The breakfast selection is ok but the omelets are fantastic. The hotels beach is the best in the area. Alll in all I think that if the owners of the hotel do invest in a renovation this place can be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice place, great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
A good place to stay, only let down was a lot of power cuts, they don't last long tho, staff are great very friendly I would recommend, and in the distant future I will go back
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Christmas in Samui

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location as hotel was on the beach. Great pool. Songtow or short taxi ride to Fishermen's Village which is a must visit to eat or have a drink. Local restaurants good and cheap. Room was excellent. Staff were always very helpful. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

Great Beach Access Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Did enjoy the stay. We were made to feel very welcome throughout. Both pools were nice and breakfast was great. Only negatives were I expected to have a room closer to the beach (maybe my fault) and the out side of the buildings, especially lift could do with some care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Could have stayed here my entire trip, rooms great, free buffet breakfast great, 2 clean pools, clean beach (important) with kayaks and walk to fisherman village, free shuttle to downtown clubs. Koh Samui has busy roads so dont recommend scooter, currently scootering on Koh Phangan more remote, yet hotel beach is dirty but other Full Moon beach sand is clean and soft every beach is different haha explore!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus.

Great hotel, has beach front access.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff attitude, the two pools, the cleanliness of the rooms, the onsite restaurant and pool bar.
Cons: TV reception was not always good and could be more expansive.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Village and not far from Chaweng. Plenty of beach activities, both powered and non powered.
We had two weeks at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Its just far enough out of Fisherman's Village to be quiet but still close enough to enjoy the traditional Thai experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nothing wrong with this hotel, nice big bedroom, pool lovely maybe a bit deep, breakfast and food in general was excellent, a 10 minute walk to fishermans village with restaurants and shops, bars and restaurants outside are just as fine as any and the Volkswagen cocktail van 100 yards away is perfect for a chill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels