Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Aircon vents cleaned
This was in a really good location for what we needed close to everything, good food and cheap eats just up the road in both directions - the beach just a short stroll from your room and pool , the staff were amazing Especially Nina on the front desk, the room itself could have been a bit cleaner - the Aircon was super dusty,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful on the beach Few problems with rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice staff.had a few problems with rooms but after 5rooms we were finally ok.staff super friendly and polite. Unfortunately that doesn't help rooms need some work but good otherwise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Great location, with reservations.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tried rooms, bathroom needs refurbishment.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and great value for money.
Room adequate, staff interaction very limited, breakfast poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff lovely, very accommodating. On beach, yummy cocktails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Lamai, but needs some work.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Room outdated, cleanliness, sort of rundown.
Location: Great location to many shops and restaurants.
I stayed in a pool side villa. The room was just OK. Walls were dirty, tiles cracked, mildew in places. Probably all expected for the area, but could use some attention in terms of updating. With that said, the hotel staff was really nice and accommodating. Don't waste your time at this hotel bar/restaurant except the free breakfast. Compared to the city, the prices are dramatically higher than other resorts and restaurants in the surrounding area. All staff were great and I couldn't be more appreciative of the smiles and hellos I received on a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AUstralia

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and great breakfast
Cons: The balcony funiture is ageing
Location: Lots to see and a great variety of places to eat. Great Friday markets
We had a lovely time there, the staff were very friendly and even more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ and Ukraine

Excellent hotel and location. TRUE value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel is absolutely brilliantly placed at Lamai Beach. Meals are in the open restaurant on the beach, while you watch over the ocean. Friendly helpful staff, THAT GO OUT OF THEIR WAY to assist. House keeping is done daily, and rooms are kept clean, and all daily used linen replaced. Breakfasts are basic buffet, but adequate. All other meals and tastes are catered for. Lush hotel grounds are kept very tidy, and hotel beach and pool facilities are excellent. The only drawback was, there are no lifts to the upper 2 floors, but why stay in your room, during the day ? Our room did not have hot water for the hand basin, but hot shower was excellent. Bed was a little firm, but a hotel topper pad was placed on it, by the hotel on request, and solved the problem. Hotel location is quiet and all else within close walking distance. Flies and mosquitoes, can be a problem, ANYWHERE, on Koh Samui, so insect repellant is a MUST. Over our 21 day stay, we saw many other hotels, but this is by far the best, with all things considered. It TRUELY DESERVES, a 5 PLUS rating. Any OFF SEASON rates, also, made this hotel, exceptional value for money, and WE DO NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS, and--WE WILL DEFINATELY--STAY AGAIN. ( YOU ALSO, wont be disappointed ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice simple hotel, great location in the centre of Samui beach. Beach wasnt crowded. Nice breakfast for Samui - restaurant on the beach. Great cocktails, but a bit expensive for this place. Territory needs a bit of finishing. Take a villa or suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great an clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Samui Sense Beach Resort. The staff is really friendly. The room is beautiful and very clean. We had everyday new flowers on our bed. The poolarea is great. Breakfirst is very good and you have a great view over the ocean from the breakfirst-area. Also the local area is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excelent stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location ,room,staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: in the centre of the action
we had a great time at the samui sense our room was located on the secound flour we had a small balcony with a view on the jungle the bed was enormous and very confy the only downfall was the breakfast extremely poor the food from the restaurant was really good and the staff really nice the hotel is located at the end of the busy lamai strip it is surrounde by shops you can get anything you want