Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A luxurious hotel and superb hospitality

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: a good breakfast buffet spread
Location: There is a small village within 10 mins walk (on the beach) from the hotel where you can get simple amenities and lots of eateries / restaurants.
I stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel (15-17th Jan 2017) for my birthday getaway with my partner. On my birthday, after receiving a tip-off from my partner the night before, the hotel staff took the liberty to surprise me with a lovely birthday cake whilst i was relaxing on their private beach (and that was a surprise as they managed to locate me at that area). But what i was truly thankful for was for two staff by the names of Nan and Nueng. On the way ferry transfer to airport, the sea was very rough and my partner suffered severe seasickness during the ride. When we docked at the pier at Koh Samui, these two staff helped my partner with all they could (eg getting hot water, towel, arranging for the land transfer to be slightly delayed as my partner was vomitting terribly and had masssive dizziness). Hence, I would like to thank these two angels for their help. I hope the hotel management will acknowledge this post and commend them for their superb hospitality. Thank you once again, Nan and Nueng (and that lady at the boutique shop at the pier).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Outstanding resort with great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This resort is set in a beautiful hillside location overlooking a remarkably picturesque bay. It is quite isolated and not for those looking for a party atmosphere. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The setting is ideal for a short break from the typical Thai tourist venues. Breakfast and dinner were first rate. Our rooms were quite adequate and the view from the balcony memorable.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice hotel but needs to work on the little things

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel grounds were quite nice albeit pretty isolated. The rooms and buildings were nice as well. A few issues: bath tub was dirty and staff were a bit unprofessional. Made an error on our bill and accepted fault but asked us to pay and get reimbursed my our friend who had already left but had owed the amount. Also asked to relieve the water in the tub as the stopper was broken and simply removed stopper left it in the tub and didn't clean it. Food was also overpriced for what it was and not great.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Beautiful Pool Villa

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Pool Villa was incredible. Short walk down the hill to the beach, path up and over some rocks to get to the larger stretch of beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Not 5* and not for everyone. Bad smell in the rooms, mold in the bathroom, untidy rooms.
5 out of 5
by yaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Seon

Amazing resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing resort. Great location and very traditional. Beautiful views. Wonderful staff - Collen, in particullar. Some rooms maybe noisy due to them being close to path. Excellant transfer service. Attended free yoga - great teacher. Thanks to Shane for taking us on tour of Island. Extremely informative and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with excellent service!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
What a paradise! Beautiful location, well designed rooms, excellent service and delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly and execellant service
Cons: Only downside was if they had a games room or activities for children and babies more could have been done.
Location: Not much in island apart from enjoying the sun and spa.
All the staff we're very friendly and kind. Thier service was excellent and to a very high standard.