Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel to unwind and enjoy the view

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay that was complimented by lovely and attentive staff who were very helpful in explaining the hotel facilities and organising transport when we needed. The room was very nice however more attention could be paid to renewing the shower gels, etc and the water pressure in our room wasn't ideal and fluctuated between hot/cold. Otherwise couldn't fault the room. Highlight of the hotel is without a doubt the beach pool with ocean views and also the fun golf buggys that usher you around the expansive resort at your request. Buffet breakfast had a good selection and was delicious. If you are looking for a luxury stay with welcoming staff at a reasonable price then definitely consider this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in Chaweng Noi

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Koh Samui 3 times but Sheraton is the best I've stayed. The location of the hotel is perfect, if you enjoy a bit of peace and quiet and yet not too far away from the busy Chaweng Beach with a lot of choices of restaurants and local shops. The hotel itself is great with a very nice sandy beach and we enjoyed swimming in the sea a lot every day. We were also happy with the facilities of the tennis court with racquets and balls provided by the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ko samui

Too many stairs for a family with small children

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We got a room with lots of stairs to pool or anywhere else Wouldn't recommend ocean view rooms for small children with stroller Although the staff at the kidsclub is friendly Not all the activities mentioned in the program took place disappointing children with expectations The room was never cleaned up before 5pm which is very uncomfortable if you use the room for an afternoon nap or so Rooms a bit tight and little storage space Staff super friendly, but no surprise in Thailand
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Melbourne

Sheraton Samui

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sheraton surprised us with a bottle of champagne and a cake to celebrate our honeymoon. This was so lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and facilities. Good access to the beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Better coverage of wait staff in pool areas. I constantly had to walk to bar to get drinks. Service was very slow particularly at check in.
Enjoyed the resort and location. Biggest complaint was at checkin. We were not able to get our room until 1 hour after defined checkin time after being told several times it would be ready shortly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Misrepresented property that is an old Imperial...

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Pool is the only thing that is nice...
Cons: Property needs a major overhaul... Check out the railings in the pic,,, run down like the property in general...
Location: Out in the middle of nowhere. Rough seas at the beach during our limited time on the property, second day was a lot worse making the beach useless....
The Hotel is the old Imperial property and the room advertised and prepaid through Expedia didn't exist.. Manager was conveniently unavailable (had his Golf day) and made no attempt to contact me otherwise when I checked out the following morning of a 7 day prepaid stay. We flew half way around the world to a pair of twin beds on our 30th anniversary when we paid for a beach bungalow with King bed and infinity pool. Bad enough experience that I paid for another room elsewhere (more expensive and worth every cent).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated resort marred Sheraton branding

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Over-rated luxury resort due to unresolved defects - noisy air conditioning, leaking shower heads, choked and poor drainage. However, staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located close to airport. Great for a quiet weekend getaway.
Cons: Better housekeeping!
Scenic and quiet surroundings. Traffic on the road was noisy, but barely heard above the sound of the surf.