Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Peace in paradise

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: It's relaxed ,comfortable with excellent facilities,food not to expensive and well placed to branch out
Location: The hotel looks out on the Big Buddha which is a fabulous view to look at lying on a lounger.Restaurants ans shops only a short walk away
This hotel is lovely.The rooms are big,clean,well equipped.The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is only a short walk from restaurants( only a short walk in heat ).The food is excellent as are the staff which is the hotels real strength.They can't do enough for you but are not invasive and appear like magic if you need anything. For the first time ever I didn't want to go home. Recommend this hotel totally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Luxury style villas

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful resort with fantastic members of staff who are friendly professional and nothing is too much! The only criticism is there were bed bugs in our villa. I couldn't sleep in the bed as I felt like there was something in the bed my partner told me I was being silly but on our last day he was smothered in bed bug bites. They take 3-4 days to come out and are incredibly itchy.
5 out of 5
by Jayde

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights in this lovely resort, breakfast was lovely, rooms were spacious and clean, private pool in villa was amazing! Staff were friendly and obliging. Loved the beach front pool with views of the big buddha statue. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Jayde Thank you for your review, we are more than happy to see our guest enjoy the stay with us. Every supportive word will definitely strive us to better level. We are hoping that we would be able to accommodate you in the near future. Warm regards Pim General Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward from Hong Kong

Great small villa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing.Friendly staffs.Clean and nice. There are two things I would like to point out. The. breakfast especially the Chinese dim sum us too salty and not up to standard. Lunch and dinner are good. I have left a bottle of sparkling there in the refrigerator but they still can not find it.I hope they will give me an answer soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
one of the best places we have stayed in. The villas are fantastic, clean and spacious. Service was amazing, staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. Special thanks to Eve who made the effort to get to know us and made sure our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

No. 1 Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
The Villa exceeded our expectations and we were blown away with the presentation level. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Absolutely loved the stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Ayala

Beautiful quiet villas, the perfect retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful private villas. Our villa was enormous, we loved how much space and privacy we had. The staff were wonderful and very helpful (though sometimes no one was at the pool bar but would come if you called). Quiet, gorgeous grounds, we loved our private pool but also sitting out at the "public" infinity pool- we were usually the only ones out there anyways. Cocktails were great at the pool bar. TV has hundreds of free HD movies. Try to get out to the pool area during sunset its stunning. Was a great was to relax at the end of our honeymoon. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by SAW from malaysia

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
nice stay, comfortable
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Auckland

Lovely surroundings

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful environment and extremely friendly and helpful staff. In villa pools are lovely. A little off the beaten track but there is a nice cheap restaurant just a few metres further up the road. Beach not suitable for swimming but hotel also has a beautiful big shared pool which is hardly used due to all the private pools and nice hammocks etc. Some of the room furnishings are a little dated / quirky but rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Friendly staff in quiet location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at tango lux. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and helpful through out our stay. Even helping us arrange a Thai cooking class at the last minute. The location was perfect for us, a quiet area out of the main hustle and bustle. Walking distance to the big Buddha and Temple with a complementary van to town and back if needed. The resturant for dinner was fab, highly recommend the sticky teriyaki chicken wings. Great for the family or couples seeking a romantic getaway.