Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austraila

Lovely Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: So close to the beach. Great staff
Location: Pims Massage great for good massages and nails. My daughter had eyelash extensions done there which were good.
Loved this place!! Beach was gerat. In a fantastic position...close to everything. Staff are excellent, always smiling and very helpful and extremely prompt at meeting any request. Massage ladies great, but Pims just outside the Hotel is wonderful, more expensive but quieter and air conditioned. Pool is small but spent everyday on the beach so not a problem. Stayed in a Family room which was big enougn for 3 of us and comfortable. Breakfast was good, omeletes and fruit very good. Only issue was we had dinner one night at Hotel but menu did not have any Thai food, which was disappointing, but not sure if I needed to ask. Nice having breakfast that close to the beach everyday. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear Bron. What an excellent rating of our charming Thai-style resort and what an informative description of your recently made experience with us. We thank you very much for that and also for the time you have taken to write a review. It is a great pleasure to hear, that you have spent a fantastic holiday at our resort and to have, in addition, enjoyed the personalized service of our friendly staff. We also much appreciate getting to know that you have liked our daily rich breakfast buffet right on the beach of Lamai. We are sorry to read, that you may have overlooked our different and delicious Thai food. But of course, we are offering those menus to guests at our ‘Thai Spices’ Restaurant, which is also located right on Lamai Beach. However, it was great having you here. We hope to see you again at the next opportunity. You are anytime warmly welcoming. With our best regards from the lovely Island Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Would go back in a heartbeat!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Complimentary bottles of water every day. Beach bag and clean beach towels every day. Friendly, kind and helpful staff. Array of breakfast food.
Cons: Mosquito nets over beds Door screens, Proper double beds (mattresses have very hard ridge around the edges) Dogs on the beach??
Location: Lamai is lovely and not too crowded. The beach is picturesque & clean. Sea is fun! Jet ski's are right next door. Lots of good cafes/restaurants.
The morning we were leaving I received a new itinerary from Expedia charging £1000 for the four of us to attend the Xmas & New Year Galas (our original itinerary clearly stated the cost was included). Pang greeted us at the hotel, in his lovely, calm manner & explained it would be best if we discussed it in the morning after a good nights sleep & relaxed breakfast. My husband & son spoke to the hotel manager in the morning & all concluded that Expedia had messed up. We really appreciate the way the hotel dealt with & resolved this problem. As for our holiday, well......it was lovely. We had no frills rooms but they were clean & had all we needed. The hotel staff are constantly cleaning and tidying - they take great pride in what they do. The restaurant has no walls really & looks out over Lamai beach & bay (which is much less built up and crowded than Chaweng). Breakfast was my favourite time of day. A relaxed short walk to the restaurant, helping ourselves to the vast array of buffet breakfast foods and enjoying a fabulous cup (or two) of coffee. Oh my gosh I want to go back! The hotel arranged car and moped hire (at extremely competitive rates). Lamai is a nice area. By UK standards the pavements are a little dilapidated but kept very clean. One needs to remember this is not the western world. Roland would say hello most mornings at breakfast & see if we needed anything. He was a great facilitator & boon to the hotel. Swimming was great - watch the waves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear Jude. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write a review and for the excellent rating of our resort. Your listed "Pros" as well as your comprehensive report about your positive experience you have recently made with us have been received with great pleasure. Likewise, we did not miss the fact that you have much enjoyed our personalized service and that you would like to come back to us again, what we very much appreciate to hear. Your constructive criticism under "Cons" has also been noted with interest. We will gladly pay our necessary attention to the points you have mentioned, in order to make some possible changes. With great pleasure, Roland has accepted your words of appreciation and he thanks very much for that. We look forward to warmly welcome you at the next opportunity. With our best regards from lovely Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
5 out of 5
by Rajeev

Good breakfast and clean rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
More of a tourist location than a secluded get away, but the service was good. Great breakfast. I recommend taking a scooter around the island. More secluded beaches on the other side and the prices are cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rajeev. What an excellent rating of our charming Thai-style resort. Thank you very much and also for sharing your experience, you have recently made with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our service and our rich breakfast buffet. Whenever you will return to our hotel, you are always warmly welcomed. With our best regards from sunny and lovely Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hands down 5 star resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Absolutely incredible Resort, 5 second walk from room to beach, excellent location to shops, night markets and nightlife, all staff incredibly nice and hospitable. Not a bad thing to say of the Thai House beach Resort. 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. What a great review and rating! We are very pleased about it. Thank you very much also to have taken the time to share your experiences, you have recently made with us. It makes us happy to hear that you have spent a beautiful and memorable holiday at our charming Thai-style resort. We are looking forward to warmly welcoming you back at the next opportunity. With our best regards from the sunny Coconut Island Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Ladies who work at the front desk

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Everything is almost great but only ladies who work as a front desk that day, it seems like she doesnt like to delivered a services, no smile, no conversation asking about our stay, not even say thank you after I checked out. The bell man and door man were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear windy. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. With great interest, we have taken good note of the failed service of one of our receptionists. We very much regret this circumstance and we make a formal apology. This, of course, should not have occurred. We would like to take this opportunity to improve our services even more. However, we hope that you had spent a nice holiday with us. We would be much delighted to warmly welcoming you again at the next opportunity. With our best regards, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My wife chose this hotel based on the pictures on the Internet. I verified our selection by reading the reviews. In both cases the Thai House Beach Resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was fantastic, not just polite and friendly but also very helpful with everything we asked. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet had me spoiled! There were so many great choices to eat and the selection changed every day! The location is quiet without being secluded. A 20 meter walk put us onto the street where everything we needed was a very short distance away. There was obviously a lot of thought given to the details that ensured a quality experience and the manager, Roland, paid us a personal visit to make sure we were happy with every aspect of our stay. Usually my wife and I like to try different resorts to complete our experience but we have seen enough to know that we will definitely return to this resort on our next visit. I think we would only be disappointed if we were to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveller. What a top rating of our charming Thai-style resort! Thank you very much for having taken the time to write also a top review! Your chosen words would not have been more appropriate. Certainly a great help for other travellers when it comes to choosing the right hotel. We would not hesitate to thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your well-deserved holiday and for having appreciated our personalized service. Your words of appreciation you have addressed to our staff and to Roland, we have, of course, forwarded to them. They were as happy as we are. Whenever you will return to us, you are always warmly welcomed. With our best regards from sunny Samui, the Coconut Island, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Loved this hotel location was good beach front and near shoot staff was very friendly and accomodating. Food was good although a bit pricier than the hotels around. Overall I would visit again and would recommend my friends to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveller. With great pleasure we have taken good note of our excellent rating of our charming Thai-style resort. Thank you very much, also for having taken the time to write a short but a great evaluation, which will be of good help for other travellers. We very much appreciate to hear that you have spent a memorable holiday with us and that you have also liked our personalized service. Thanks a lot for recommending our hotel to your friends. Whenever you plan to return to us, you are always warmly welcomed. With our best regards from lovely Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nothing special

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel had a nice beach and pool area and a central Lami location. Breakfast was good to gogood. The front desk staff were very poor communicators and check in and checkout were more of a pain than anywhere we stayed in Thailand in 2 months. We were over charged for several calls we made to the airport trying to change a local flight. We were told it was 20 baht per call and got charged 40 baht per minute. The total was 580 baht for about 10 minute phone call which is redicilous. Overall the hotel was clean and orderly. We found Koh Samui very uninteresting compared with the rest of the islands in Thailand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear Nate on Orbitz. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the recent stay with us. With reference to your note concerning the poor communication of some of our front desk staff, we would like to take this opportunity to improve the service. We regret this circumstance. The matter with the telephone costs, we have actually explained on your departure day and apologized for the misunderstandings, which had originated by both parties. We are sorry that Koh Samui did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to thank you once again that you have spent a few days with us. With our best regards from sunny Samui, Roland Huber, Personal Assistant to General Manager, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location is walking distance to private beach,as well at the market,and Sunday markets.Fabulous location.
This is our second time here,and we hope to have many more visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear Buni. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for the excellent rating. It is also so great to hear that you have already spent your well-deserved holiday a second time with us. Of course, we are looking forward to warmly welcoming you again many times more to our charming Thai-style resort. With our best regards from lovely Samui, the Coconut Island, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool , Uk

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location is superb, being on the beach and only a short walk to Shops, restaurants and bars.
Room clean with good views. Good variety of food to a high standard and a great location, being on the beach and close to amenities. Staff on reception and in the bar/restaurant friendly. The hotel manager Roland very helpful and attentive to guests. Really impressed with all aspects of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by ThaiHouseBeachResort, Hotel Management
Dear Martin. Wow, 5 out of 5! What an excellent rating of our charming Thai-style resort. Thank you very much also for taking the time to write a review! It is great hearing that you have spent a great time with us and that you have much enjoyed our services, we provide to our guests. With pleasure, we have forwarded your compliments to our staff, in particular to Mr. Roland, my Personal Assistant. They were as happy about as we are. We look forward to your next visit. You are always warmly welcomed. With our best regards from lovely Samui, Ms. Jintana Saenphakdee, General Manager