Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with two swimming pools

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was awesome, and I liked that it had an outdoor balcony.
Location: Location is ok. If you're walking, it's far from things. By taxi it can get expensive. Best way to get around is to rent a motor scooter.
I liked this hotel. The included breakfast was really good with good selections of food. There are two swimming pools which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Air conditioning is on a short timer. Waking up sweaty every 15 mins to turn on the ac is not a good experience The washroom smelled like raw sewage and every time the door opened it would seep into the room. We booked 3 nights but left after the first. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Amos from Toronto

Best resort for the price!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is my go to place to stay on he island. It's so cheap, and it's just as comfortable as the high priced resorts. I've stayed in every type of room in this hotel. I recommend staying in the concrete rooms. Either the hotel rooms, family room, twin room (and there's one sea ciew bungalow that's a concrete). Most bungalows are made of all wood and they have holes in the floors and are a little more likely to have bugs come in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Average hotel. Restaurant has nice and cheap options. A genuine 3 star hotel I would say. Room is decent nice pool with good view. And most of the staff are great people! Would stay again after looking around first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Lastminute
Its ave... A bit too far from the party but there's public transport all nite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel infront of the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Spent 2 nights for the fullmoon party. The room given to us has a massive beach rock in the bathroom! Very unpleasant when showering and have a rock next to you. Rooms are tidy with a beachfront view, great swimming pool with a fun filled slide, but other then that its nothing special. It's far away from the market food, hotel charges 100 baht to take you out there or you can hire a scooter for 300bht for 24hrs. Overall it would of been a great bugdet hotel if I didn't get the rock in the room.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from California

spectacular views and great staff

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
our family stayed for four nights. The cost was reasonable. The staff went out of their way to provide good service. When an a/c unit did not work they provided an alternative arrangement that was better than could be expected. Room was always clean, and the view over the bay from the balcony stunning. One gorgeous pool is linked to another one via a 15 meter long slide - great fun for kids and adults. We didn't want the party scene and didn't have it or have to hear it. Great all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
We stayed in a cool bungalow right next to the pool and beach. The bar staff was cool, great place to hang out at night if you want to chill out, drink, listen to music, and eat some good food. The breakfast was great as well. I love the layout of the bungalow area. The location was ideal, far enough away from the party areas, but not too far (15 minute tuk tuk ride). The staff was great. I stayed here for 4 nights. Of my 3 week Asia trip, this was my favorite place, I miss it already! You get more than you pay for here....I recommend this to anyone, and definitely plan on being back.
3 out of 5
by Jacqui

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room comfortable and clean however did not look like the pictures. Cutlery dirty at breakfast. Waiting staff not the most pleasant. Rented a scooter which was great and a good price and we had no problem. Would recommend this as not much around this area in a walking distance. Cheap budget hotel.