Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Spacious accommodation.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The accommodation was very spacious and value for money. We had the 4 person Duplex Villa which had 2 x huge king size beds over 2 levels.
Cons: In my opinion the hotel would hugely benefit by having a suitable pool area for the staying guests complete with sunbeds in abundance.
Location: The hotel is situated at the top end of Chewang which is the quieter end however is close enough to walk to the hustle and bussel, 5 -10 minute walk.
We were slightly hesitant when booking this hotel due to reading some of the negative reviews however in my opinion the hotel was more than satisfactory, accommodation great, location ideal, service acceptable, room cleaning acceptable. I would defiantly not hesitate to stay here again. The only small negatives for me which are based on a personnel preference level. No irons/board (cleaning service inc ironing is provided by hotel at a charge) Hotel would greatly benefit if they had a better pool area with adequate sun beds for all their staying guests. Overall enjoyable stay, we have visited Chewang 7 times always staying in (Thailand rated) 4 - 5 star hotels the Briza was on par with what was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wollongong

The Briza .

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the markets , bars and massage parlours .
Cons: Nothing . A resort for a very competitive price in Aud .
Location: Good location
Another great stay at ( The Briza ) .Very large rooms . Huge outdoor area and verandah to relax in. The private plunge pool and 2nd outside w/c was ideal . Nothing was too much for the resort personnel to do. Located just a 10 minute stroll to the markets and bars on Chewang beach road . Good price accommodation . I will stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious villa style rooms - ready for revamp

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room-although dated & wood rotten in places was ready for a makeover, this added to it's charm Most of the staff are really friendly and efficient
Cons: our plunge pool turned green part way through the week and we needed to report this to reception to get it cleaned-would have preferred them to notice
Location: Go for a Thai massage across the road - the seats have orange chairs, you won't miss it & it's really worthwhile!
Location - approx. 15 mins walk from Samui centre, safe to walk and cheap to taxi Rooms - stayed in 208, spacious outdoor living with day bed, plunge pool, 2 loos, sunken bath and a large comfy bed with great views - fabulous room, we've now been spoilt and a normal balcony will now be boring! Breakfast - fine for the week, fruit, egg station, cooked options for all nationalities Beach - quite narrow with very few sunbeds but this didn't pose a problem during our stay - there are more sunbeds in the shaded area overlooking the sea in the hotel grounds Pool - again, only 6 sunbeds at the top swimming pool so doesn't cater for sun worshippers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Overall experience was nice. Hotel receiption is not friendly however. All other staff were nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location of the resort is pretty good and the size of the villa is great.
Cons: It needs some major maintenance and cleaning of the pools. Also furniture could be updated and toilets renovated.
Location: Chaweng beach is close by.ca
As we have stayed here before we saw how run down and tired the hotel is becoming. There appears to be little to no maintenance done at all. The pool was cleaned once whilst we were there that we saw but you could see the bottom was literally very dirty and green, such a shame as the rooms are so lovely and roomy size wise but just really run down. The cleaning was pretty shabby at best, there was a cockroach in the bath when we arrived which remained there for a couple of days until we actually asked her to clean it. The curtains were torn and did not move on the tracks properly. Would certainly look for alternate accommodation next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

The Briza Beach Resort- DEC 2016

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean Pool. Friendly Staff, and daily night band playing the classics.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was ok, resort management needs to change the food selections, same options everyday.
Location: In the midst of Chaweng Beach, very close by to nearby shops and massage place just across the street, $6/ 200 Baht for a 1 hour Thai Massage.
Very quiet resort, friendly staff, close to the beach, nice view. Rained almost everyday while we stayed here, Neighborhood sewer runs into the beach, making the beach water cloudy and murky. Onsite pool was great and clean. Looks like business was slow, recommend resort management to offer meals comparable to offsite prices so guests doesn't need to leave the premises of the resort for a meal. no one eats at your resort because of your expensive prices, they rather go some where else cheaper. Great location for a family of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Phase Left Needed

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Briza could be one of the best resorts IF a phase left is carried out. I stayed at the hotel 5 times, since first time "12 years" back NO refurbishment, still the same furniture, same setup, no improvement has been done, my recommendation to the owners; invest money in the beautiful place otherwise it will continue fallen a part. The owners don't need to look far, Amari resort took a big decision closed the hotel for one year, enhanced the place with total new looks. I won't consider Briza again unless huge improvement is done, new spirt needed along with aircondition coffee shop, better food quality, enhancement of land escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The Briza gives you your money worth, a big room with a pool if you choose. Not the most fancy but best money's worth hotel in chewang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly friendly, attentive and caring staff.food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of little touches that make ur stay special

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Located on a beautiful private beach, very nice friendly staff, warm welcoming, very good food