Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bombay

Its a Good secluded resort close to Chaweng

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: Chaweng beach close by..lots of entertainment, shopping galore and food
Booked a superior room through Expedia and was finally guided to a terrible location of a room on the third floor( no lift) (I have a three year old)extreme corner with a balcony overlooking someone else's..What!!!! The hotel staff mentioned all the other 40 + rooms were sold out..so I was given that one..After some argument..I had to pay an additional 3000+ baht to move to a premium room building on the first floor..The room had a huge balcony without any chairs and table, and ON requesting was placed..I would advice all people booking to be sure to book on the ground or first floor of the Superior or Premuim Buildings and make it very clear with the staff before finalising your booking.. I hope the staff become more professional and and pass on more transparent information.. Else, great location, great massages, private beach, average restaurant food, good maintenance staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Beach Resort

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable, quiet, and peaceful resort to stay in for our time on Koh Samui. We arranged for transportation when booking activities like Scuba, Cooking Class, and taxis were nearby to catch rides to markets and shopping places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best swimming beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel property is very beautiful and large. The room was huge. A nice king size bed. The room and bathroom felt a little dark, but other than that no complaints about the room. Nothing fancy but comfortable. We loved the breakfast and you can eat with a view of the beach. Got mani-pedi at the massage hut by the beach. Our absolute favorite part was the beach itself. One of my favorite beaches I've been to for swimming and enjoying the water. The sand is so soft and the water is so clear and calm. There are no rocks or sea creatures just white, soft sand. We could have stayed in that water all day. Would go back here just for the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and Comfortable 3 star on a great beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and beautiful beach at this time of year (August) I believe it can be a bit rough at other times of the year.
Cons: Rooms will need a refurbishment in the future, but are neat and clean. Possibly a few more comforts in the room- tissues and moisturiser would be good
Location: Great beach. Only a short ride to Charweng and the airport. There are many other resorts/restaurants near by, but the hotel restaurant is not bad.
This resort is a bit of a surprise. It is set well back from the road so is quiet, although a longer walk if you don't use the transfer buggy. The rooms are a little older, but neat and clean- but who wants to spend much time in the room on this beach! (and in Koh Samui)? The staff are attentive and quick to solve any problems. This is a 3 star hotel not pretending to anything else. Well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This was the 6th time to fairhouse, last time was 2012'A lot of the staff have changed, seem to be a lot of young inexperienced staff now.the housekeeping in the rooms was not what it used to be a quick bed change and sweep out was about it,towels were not changed some days and we had the same beach towels for 3 days, if you called reception they said someone would be there right away but no one came, you had to go look for someone.the room we were in, a grand deluxe, the bathroom tiles were filthy all round,we have never seen this in the past years, the rooms need upgrading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but wouldn't reccomend

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff overall was lovely
Cons: As above
Location: A bit further out than would have liked and no other restaurants on he beach
The phones weren't working through the hotel and it was a decent walk from reception to the room and to the pool and lots of steps up. It rained for a few days so if we wanted room service or talk to reception we could only walk in the rain Bars Taff not awesome and cocktails were a waste of money. Gym was closed up and lights off and there were renovations around d the gym and second pool making it not pleasant to use. None of this was made clear to use until we had checked in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff...

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff here are all unfriendly and will not greet you at any time. I guess they are not educated on that. Our door to the balcony didnt open. Shower faucet went wild and they dont have handsoap, conditioner, toothbrush, hand towels, face towels. The staff at the bar sold us a beer on regular price when it was happy hour. Every time we ordered a drink, we basically had to say it ourselves that its happy hour rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel, lots of steps

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The beach is beautiful and most staff very helpful.
Cons: The rooms are very tired and dark. The bathroom needed total renovation. The first room I've stayed in without a coffe making machine!
Location: Great location! Easy access to the busy Chaweng and a short taxi ride to Fishermans Village. Found some great restaurants in Chaweng Noi - Charmings!!
Stayed in hotel block, lots of steps but can also jump onto a golf cart to ferry you around. Would of preferred to stay in a bungalow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomato

Lovely garden!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Great location on such a lovely beach. Although we noticed more rubbish on the beach than two yeas ago. We had a big beautiful room. The cleaning lady was lovely. She came to say good bye to us when we checked out. Good breakfast. Great garden which is like a mini jungle. Quieter n nicer than the next door Chaweng Beach. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

A great place to stay in South Chaweng

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The facilities were fine and the room located in a lovely well maintained premises with beautiful plants and gardens.
Cons: The English language proficiency of the staff in the reception area could certainly be worked on.
Location: We were a short taxi ride from the city of Chaweng and the many activities offered there.
The hotel was much as it was rated by people in your reviews which were extremely helpful. The wifi reception was poor in our room during our stay was corrected by adding an antenna on our last day at the hotel. Our only problem was that the ocean at the hotel's beach front was always quite rough which made swimming difficult. From what we were explained this has much to do with the beach location of the hotel. Had we known that the water was so rough we might have chosen a quieter beach front. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hotel facilities.