Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly and very kind. They prepared a room for us even though we arrived early morning. Little bit far to the main beach but quiet and peaceful around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position, welcoming staff, always smiley.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location, looking to the sea and beach, not far from the center. Office where you can rent motorbikes, trips in Samui and much more.
Cons: English knowledges about hotel staff.
Been in February, nice period to enjoy Samui weather, sunny all day, been at Full moon party. Amazing experience. Samui has an amazing environment around. Full of trips to discovers the small islands around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Thapanit T., Hotel Management
Dear our lovely guest :) Greetings from The Sarann!! Thank you for taking time for such a fabulous review. We are thrilled to read that you had such an amazing time for your stay in our resort, enjoyed our service and our facilities! It is encouraging to read your positive words about our team and rest assured that we will pass the message to our dedicated staffs. Thank you for such a boost. This feedback will lead us to keep up the good work. We will keep continue to provide our high standard and friendly services to ensure your enjoyable stay with The Sarann next time :) Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back for stay with us again! With Warmest Regards, The Sarann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place, great staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet and the view from the pool villa is amazing.
Started my trip to very bad weather but the manager and staff made sure my trip was as pleasant as possible under difficult circumstances. Hotel itself is fantastic. Slightly out the way, so nice and quiet. I stayed in the pool villa which was lovely. All in all, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel amazing views

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was the best hotel I've stayed at, and I've travelled to many places. The accomodation is absolutely beautiful as well as the staff! So happy I was able to stay in this lovely hotel for a week and can't wait to go back and share this experience with my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the resort what amazing,sea view:)

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Chaweng walking street and Central Festival Samui was 15mins away from resort. :)
The room was spacious with big tub and Jacuzzi provided. Google The Sarann for more details:) Daily 2 times shuttle service to main town. Such a convenience:) STAFFS ARE AWESOME WITH THEIR CONSTANT SMILES:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Overlooking beach.
Cons: General maintenance upkeep. Efforts to lessen road noise: trees or wall could lessen impact. Lack of sun beds / space round pool.
Location: Location at end of Chaweng Noi beach was good if don't want to be right in thick of noise of Chaweng. Shuttle bus to take you to Chaweng 2 X daily.
Location was not great due to busy road which affects any rooms on that side of hotel. Lovely staff. Clean hotel, although general wear & tear was clear to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Nice facilities. Rooms are OK, probably sub-par

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: - Pool & View - Breakfast (just the eggs need improvement) - Tour service, non-overpriced rides
Cons: -Toilet doesn't flush -Shower doesn't get hot water -Shower has 2 heads and the better one doesn't work
Location: 20 minute ride from airport, 15 minute form Chaweng. 25 minutes from nice beaches.
We stayed here for 3 nights. Good: - Pool & View - Breakfast (just the eggs need improvement) - Tour service, non-overpriced rides Bad -Toilet doesn't flush -Shower doesn't get hot water -Shower has 2 heads and the better one doesn't work If you're used to basic things working the way it should, this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
by Manjunath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique hotel on beach headland

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Infinity pool & cocktail hour. Deluxe rooms large with separate room for extra bed (not in the spa room) Good value.
Cons: Step access to & from the beach end at stormwater drain runoff; needs extension or modifying. More umbrellas for sunbeds.
Location: Easy to get transport to all Samui sights. Can beach walk to Chawang. Hip Beach Club nearby. Good half day 4-5 Island tour & zip lining tour.
3 families (incl pre teens & teenagers) together for 13days. Deluxe rooms starting with 2xx are away from rd thus quieter. Limited nearby restaurant choice outside of resorts. Beach good with usual activities on offer;prefer over Bo Phut & Chawang. Can snorkel off beach for some coral & fish.