Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Design, Horrible Service/Functionality

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Plus: Beautiful design and spacious rooms Negative: Major language barrier with staff, which is surprising since Ko Samui is a big tourist attraction. The pipes are old and it takes forever to get hot water in your shower/bath. I had a massage and was freezing the whole time since they just cover you with a thin towel in an highly air conditioned room. On top of that, the masseuse gave me the wrong massage because she didn't understand what I was saying...eventhough I booked a specific kind with the front desk earlier! The food is also bland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for ferry transfer nice room and good view from breakfast area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible romantic views at this amazing hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING HOTEL! AMAZING STAY! If you want a relaxing Thai break then this hotel is a must! I went with my girlfriend (both mid 20's) and found The Scent offered everything we could want. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A quiet and excellent service and eating facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel for couples
5 out of 5
by Phillip from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great food and very attentive staff. A real Boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent peaceful hotel, perfect place to relax

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic hotel, staff friendly and always smiling, once you walk through the doors you are in a lovely relaxing hotel that smells fantastic. We had room 224 with views over the pool and looking out towards the sea. Our balcony had a lovely hanging chair perfect to relax in and to enjoy the view over to the other islands. Food was excellent, BBQ night on the beach was brilliant I could go on but I won't spoil it for future guests Just to say Well done to all at The Scent Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet boutique hotel on Bangrak Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I spent a week at this hotel and what makes it great are the staff (Som-o, Jack, Jackie, Neem, Tom (spa), the housekeepers, the turndown staff & anyone else I forgot) and the delicious food from Le Jaroen. The rooms are a bit dated and dark (brown/gray colours) due to the Asian colonial room themes here. I was in a Sea Breeze suite w/breakfast included. The room was on the ground floor opening onto the pool deck so little/no privacy unless the curtains are drawn which made the room darker. Lighting is very dim, even in the bathroom. I had an electrical problem in the bathroom and was moved to an upper level room for my last 2 nights. The room was smaller but a bit brighter being on the 2nd level. As mentioned above, the staff are wonderful, hardworking and always smiling. They make your stay comfortable and keep the place running smoothly! The food at Le Jaroen, although a bit pricey, is top notch. Take advantage of their lunch combo, happy hour drink specials & special dinner nights as they are very reasonably priced. The hotel is located in a quieter area of Bophut right on Bangrak beach. It is only walking distance (10 min.) to a few local restaurants, a 7-11 & a FamilyMart. The beach is small but there are hotel chaises/umbrellas set up for guests. All in all a great stay here. The hotel is in need of some upgrading due to wear & tear & some electrical issues. If you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay with nice hotel staff, then you will like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is so special from their attention to textures and smells they know how to create a unique and inviting stay. I would go back again and again.
5 out of 5
by Susan from London

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small boutique hotel, with beautifully styled rooms filled with wonderful "scents" The staff are friendly and eager to help with travel advise, organisation and recommendations of places to visit. There is also a spa which I would highly recommend a visit too.