Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Corina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
After booking months earlier online when we arrived for our honeymoon we were told our room was not avaliable and we would need to stay in another room for 1 night then change rooms again the next day which was a big inconvenience to us. Also the spa in the first room was not working either. The second room faced the front road so was quite noisy at times. The location is too far away from everything so unless you rent a car or bike it will cost you a fortune to get around. The Beach was not good for swimming full of seaweed. This hotel is overpriced for what it is and its location.. the only good thing is its on the beach. Its advertised as a king size bed but all it is is 2 single matresses pushed together sitting on the floor very low not even on a bed frame base which kept coming apart from the centre. its unacceptable for the price. As for the buffet breakfast the hot food (bacon/sausages/ham/rice) was not properly kept hot but virtually cold. This hotel is overpriced for what you get and the massage/spa was so overpriced that we went to another massage spa down the road about 2km for a quater of the price advertised by the hotel When it came time to check out i was charged 400 baht for the mini bar regardless of the fact it was refilled by us. No shuttle/taxi or airport transfer was offered at all. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else, for the price there is much better places to stay in Koh Samui
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The jacuzzi in our pool villa broke down the next day and we didn't get to use it during our 6 day stay. On our last day the electricity was cut from 8-5pm and it was unbearably hot in the villa with no electricity. Overall I won't recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
by Pavida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tommy from Australia

Great stay at the sea resort A*

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was amazing my wife and my son loved it The staff where exceptional I couldn't fit it all in here the good words that I have to say about them. and the hotel was great we had a 2 bedroom apartment, I would and will be going back here again If u are looking to relax them here is great If I want buissy the chaweng is the place for u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Top stay nice staff and cool beach. Rent a car opposite and have a great time travelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel and near to bench

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: This hotel is pretty cosy and not rowdy.
Cons: I think this hotel needs some renovation soon.
Location: It is located at the north of the island, located at a quite bench.
We booked a 2 bedrooms suite and it is rather big. it has a kitchen, hall and dinning place and also equip with a washing machine and a dryer. It has nice sea view too. The only setback is it is a bit far from places of interest, but it is ok for us as we rented a car to go around the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice view but....

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: View is nice, you can see the sea very easy.
Cons: provide fruits everyday on breakfast
Location: Krua Bang Po Restaurant
The Sea Samui is a boutique hotel just beside the beach with nice view. I stayed in the sea view suite for 4 nights. The suite has huge space and most of facility you need including oven and washing machine. Huge wash room and living room with a nice balcony. They have one jaccuzzi in room but i am afraid to use it because i read the review a lot of people said there is some bad smell. Overall the room is good. The location of the hotel is quite remote to the street like shopping or eating place. But there is a small local food just next to the hotel, just go out the hotel and facing the roll , turn right and walk about 2 mins and you will see a bungalow. Thai Soup noodle only 45 Bhat but just some fly are going to annoy you. but it worth to try. One of the frustrated things for the Hotel is the breakfast buffet not come with fruits everyday.
5 out of 5
by CHIN THONG from PENANG

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT AND COMFORT HOTEL...
5 out of 5
by Marine from Bangkok

A nice place for a break

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value and location (we got a discount). The facilities were good and services excellent. The beach was nice, not so much coral but safe swimming and a very pleasant location.