Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was a beautiful resort on the beach. The staff were so lovely and welcoming and all the facilities you'd need on a resort including a beautiful gym with a stunning view and swimming pool, sauna, steamroom etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Samui. The rood was fabulous as well, we booked a Jacuzzi Garden Villa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It is very rewarding that guests are satisfied with our service and facilties. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: The morning half-day island tour should have an English speaking guide The massage and facial that were part of the spa package need improvement.
Location: -
Overall, we had a nice experience at this hotel. Huge thanks to Joy at the reception desk. She was so helpful. She's the best! The hotel staff at the restaurant are also great. The only thing we were not happy about, is the spa package (scrub, massage and facial). It was not worth what we paid for. The massage and facial were below par. We did not have an English-speaking guide on the half-day island tour. All we had was a photo opportunity at the places we were taken to, but no information about those places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Gilda, Thank you for choosing to stay with The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam and for the thoughts that you have shared regarding your stay in our resort. Your kind comments to our associates are all greatly appreciated and I am glad that the team were able to display their outstanding customer service during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to our Spa, Front Office department and management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality of products and amenities we serve. Once again, thank you very much for the constructive feedback that you have shared with us which will allow us to look into the highlighted areas for our improvement and help us continue to provide exceptional service to our valued guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards, The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel far away from the busy places

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the location is great for people who look for a secluded and quiet place.
Cons: Service
Small but nice hotel far away from the busy places on Samui. Near by you find 2 beach restaurants and the Interconti. I recommend the pool villas with sea view. Very spacious with a lot of privacy. The staff is solicitous but in my opinion not well educated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our facilities and services. The whole team hopes to welcome you soon again and wishes you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing break away from crowds. The beach is a little too shallow. Nice pool. A bit overpriced perhaps for what it is (food & beverage)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here if you manage to get a good deal - we went during peak season and didn't think it was worth it. Hotel is comfortable enough but looks dated overall. Pool is on the smaller side but beach is nice and quiet as the location is well away from the crowds at Chaweng. Spa is worth a try. Staff are friendly and welcoming overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Brilliant

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We stayed only 1 night and it was brilliant, dinner on the beach great. Only 1 downfall was the breakfast, for a buffet the selection was poor. Would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA. australia

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were amazing and treated our 3 year old very well. Beautiful location but the bed was uncomfortable and the bedroom furniture was in need of updating. The food wasn't great and I feel it was over priced. There is a very nice place to eat just along the beach though.