Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Very nice resort with private beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, rooms up on the hill, access to private beech, very well maintained greenery. Staff are very friendly. Food is great but only 2 restaurants currently available. At least One more restaurant option with Japanese & Indian food would make the stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peaceful place on the island.

Posted May 17, 2017
I was unwell with a severe gastric upset so we couldn't do anything. The staff were so nice & caring. They drove us to the hospital & back. I had probably picked up something before arriving here as we had been in Myanmar for a week prior. What a pity! Would like to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

OMG! Tongsai Bay!!!!!!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY... Every single one of the 220 staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the attention to detail and customer service is second to NONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the best in Samui

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent resort. Superb facilities, well kept room with amazing ocean view and a nice quiet private beach. A bit too secluded so you might need to rely on the expensive taxi service to get to other part of the island if you are not renting your own bike or car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Outstanding in every way

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We travel widely and have nothing but praise for The Tongsai Bay - it was outstanding. The location is stunning, with the lush forest so close you feel immersed in it. Our children loved the birds, insects and lizards that were part of daily life. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area stunning. The breakfast buffet was generous and high quality, and we looked forward each day to lingering over it in the gorgeous restaurant, with its wide verandas and forest outlook. Food was great, with a wide choice of interesting options. The best part of this hotel though is by far and away its staff - we can't speak highly enough of them. One of our children fell ill during our stay and needed to go to hospital - during a very stressful time both then and during her recovery, the staff went out of their way to help us and did everything we asked and more with warmth and kindness. Nok, Chet and Moo in particular were incredible. For all of these reasons, The Tongsai Bay is a very special place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good but not Great

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The facilities where generally good but it's starting to get a little dated. We stayed beach side growth md floor and the villa we had was large and very clean and did have ocean views. The pools and ocean were clean and plentiful. The disappointing thing was the aircon in our room was very noisey and we had to sleep with earplugs. The other thing is as the hotel is a little remote and and transport is pretty expenses with no competition you are captive. The prices for food and drink were expensive relative to what you got elsewhere and the quality wasn't anything special. We hired a motorbike and made sure we ate elsewhere around the island. Transport was around 400 Bart each way so around Us$35 return. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff friendly and helpful so overall no regrets but note sure we would stay as out of the way if there is a next time.
5 out of 5
by kunal

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Aesthetically designed rooms, amazingly warm staff, good food, lovely views. Absolutely enjoyed my vacation there.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel right on your own private beach. Hotel staff excellent, very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Go, go, GO!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great resort, superb facilities, very attentive staff, fantastic food, immaculately clean. Will be back next year