Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel right on your own private beach. Hotel staff excellent, very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Go, go, GO!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great resort, superb facilities, very attentive staff, fantastic food, immaculately clean. Will be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relax

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It is my first time to stay in The Tangsai Bay and my experience is very good. I would recommend my friends stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

It is the most nice place in Koh Samui.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: May be there are Mosquito very much activity.
Location: We even did not going out at all.
We had a wonderful stay there in deeded! This Hotel is a Green Hotel from room, outside, SPA... completely green! The hotel staff are so well training, polite and professional. The area is very near the airport within 10 mins and also so secret base. We love it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Old colonial charm by the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Old British colonial charm. Very friendly & courteous service and lots of free things like daily fruits, afternoon snacks, and drink hour. Great food.
Cons: Free shuttle to the Main areas Fisherman's wharf and Chaweng beach at least 2-4 times a day. More food choices -may be an additional restaurant?
Location: Water sports free (Kayaks, Paddle Boards, Sail boat, etc.). 15 min from the Airport, Chaweng Beach and Fisherman's wharf. Tours provide pick up.
Really, What a good secluded beach location with none of the annoying motorized water sports to deal with. If your goal is rest & recuperation or honeymooning than this is the place. Set amidst beautifully maintained gardens and nature preserves are well appointed rooms and villas that face the sea. There is enough to do for both adults and kids with the water sports like kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding, etc. The beach is also very nice and private with no intrusions from neighboring resorts. The staff at the resort is just great, they do their very best to make your stay memorable. The main lobby and the restaurants have a lovely view and reminded us of the old British colonial charm. They may not be flashy as some of the global hotel chains but sure did roll back the years with some excellent interior decorations form the past. I normally stay at the Marriotts, Sheratons or Hiltons, but am glad to say that I took the decision to venture out to the Tongsai Bay as they were the first 5 Star in Koh Samui and they got the best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Big Buddha isn't too far, other than that most things you'll need transport to.
I had an excellent time when I stayed here for 4 nights in January. All of the staff were extremely nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool is really nice and the beach is a nice big private one with toys to play with. I'd say this is an excellent family stop. The beach stones/crushed stone can wear on your feet, so beach shoes would be advised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very Relaxing atmosphere, courteous staff, incredible breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location isolated

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Spent Christmas there for a relaxing long weekend, it was perfect. Not too far away from Fishermen village (10 mn car) and the hotel can always provide a car to mive around for good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far beyond spectacular

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Tongsai Bay is - without doubt - the best accomodation we've stayed in (and we've stayed in some very glamorous hotels). We had little idea on arriving the extent of the conservation aspect of the property; the commitment to birds, animals, trees and the environment in general, was humbling and beautiful. This did not diminish the hotel facilities, but added to the awesomeness; our room was spectacular, the pools were incredible, food was outstanding and the Tongsai Bay team were beyond wonderful. Honestly, this is the first resort we want to return to and will (usually we like trying different places).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view and excellent staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view, excellent service and facilities
Cons: Ensure guests have their privacy
Location: Nothing much, it is a little away from anything useful
After a really hectic work schedule, me and my husband were really looking forward for this break. Our trip to the resort was good, we have booked a taxi from samui taxi. As we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff. They briefed us on the facilities and also gave us a map of the resort. We were then taken to out room by a buggy. Our room was a cottage suite which was on the top level and to get there we had to take around 20 to 25 steps. We got all the exercise we needed from climbing those stairs up and down. There were two reataurants open during our stay, Pool Bistro and Bar and Chef Chom's restaurant. We enjoyed Chef Chom's better because of its authentic Thai cuisine. There were two pools. Plenty of pool chairs and attentive staff by the pool. We didn't go to the beach for a swim however we did go kayaking in it which is free. The hotel staff came up to our room at odd times asking if it needs to be cleaned, which i guess is good service but where the bath tub is it can invade your privacy. Even a dnd sign outside our room did not matter. Also there was a event list in the room saying there would be a special menu in the Pool Bistro on Saturday the 8th of October, but when we went to the Bistro we were told that it was some old menu. But all said and done, we had a really relaxing time. Beautiful view, excellent service and facilities and a great time.