Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Pleasant hotel..

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Walking distance to beach and many shops.. very friendly staff and they catered to my needs almost immediately.. quiet and pleasant stay.. will definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with the beach at the doorstep

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A nice hotel facing the beach and at the other side of the hotel, it is shopping street. Breakfast was good and simple and it faced the beach. You could hear the sea waves and see it. Walking down some steps from breakfast place is the beach area where the sun chairs are. A 5 mins walk from hotel, you can find eateries, massage places and directly opposite the hotel is a 7-11 store. Very convenient location. The hotel staff was very friendly, greeting us each time they saw us with a big smile. Only con is our toilet door which was spoilt and it cannot be closed but we can live with that since we were always outside. Highly recommended place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool, good choice of accommodation, Deluxe villa suited my requirements perfectly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

I would save just the pool.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Of this property just pool and position are good. Standard room and breakfast were very very basic and poor. Room was very dirty, hotel staff unfriendly and not prepared. They change you beach towel only one time a day in the room, it was very annoying and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

OK-2-Nice Hotel / Really Nice Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location: We are a 50+ couple so glad we picked Lamai beach rather than Chaweng. The beach itself was close to hand and really nice
Cons: Resort is 30+ yrs old & bathrooms reminded me of hotels I stayed in back in the 80's. Time to flick the bathtubs & replace with modern showers + decor
Location: Better than Chaweng for older / family crowd as vibe is more relaxed & (generally) more family oriented
Stayed 6 days. All in all OK stay; enjoyed daily swims at the beach Would have been even better if we had a 1st or 2nd floor apartment rather than the ground floor unit we got. The units glass is see through so we had to keep blinds drawn & internal lights on even during the day for privacy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kayla from New York

Go for the pool and beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and spacious but the shower flooded the bathroom every single time we turned it on and we were unable to connect to our wifi the entire time as it said someone else was still logged into it. The pool and beach area is very beautiful and relaxing. The hotel itself is definitely not for a partying visit as it is a bit of a quiet crowd, but there is nightlife around if you want to explore that.
5 out of 5
by Ho Ting

Good location and nice service

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's good in location and service. It's just a min away from the night market so it's good if you are lazy to travel. Nice swimming pool as well but the massage can't be done at hotel room so it's not very convenient to family with kids
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Kamloops, Canada

Koh Sumai

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service needs to b worked on. Gathering info or wanting to make changes -sketchy!