Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great beachfront location on Koh Tao.

Posted May 26, 2015
I stayed here 2 years ago and loved it. Stayed again on my latest visit to Koh Tao but this time in the newly built 3 floor building. Our room modern, clean with great air con. It overlooked the pool and garden and had a great spacious balcony. The hotel restaurant provided a great buffet breakfast and the menu for lunch and dinner was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburg

nice hotel but 1000bat depsit

Posted May 4, 2015
nice hotel but nobody warned me about the deposit (1000 bat) is not lot but if that your last place in tailand before you back home you got 1000 bat in pocket :) Transfer from/to ferry is free just take care because every step staf want 50bat for pick you up. im not sure that i will recommend hard to compare to hotel in other part of tailand
4 out of 5
by Devin from Dubai

Wind Beach Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool, bar and lounge right on the beach. The actual rooms are average but fine if you aren't expecting anything too fancy. Located right in the center of Sairee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, except for the rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good. Close to both the main street and the beach. WiFi works fairly well in comparison to the other places we tried in the area. Wind Beach Resort also hosts some of the best parties in the evenings. The room we got was not very impressive. Mold in the bathroom ceiling etc. I heard the other rooms closer to the beach were better, but they can also be a bit noisy, due to the parties in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Kent

Amazing - fully recommended

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in a family suite, only two of us but all they had left. Couldn't have asked for a better room, huge comfortable bed, single bed, really nice bathroom and huge balcony! We're backpacking so this was total luxury. Only thing that let it down was infestation of red ants in our room and amoungst our clothes. In all honesty we could have complained and would have been moved but after sleeping in the jungle for a few nights a few ants we could deal with. Perfect location, pool and restaurant right on the beach with fire dancer in the evening. Great for anyone looking for a bit of luxury on their travels. Again to remind we stayed in the family room. Totally recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but fine.

Posted Apr 29, 2012
It is very basic but is in a great location right by the beach (though non of the huts face out on the beach). Very green and lush and nice breakfast included in the price. Rooms are basic - a bed, mossie net and a table and that's it but all we wanted really, and all you expect for the price! Chilled out restaurant and the music died down around 11pm so that was good too if you are not a partier. All good here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
Water smelt like poo and made the room smell like poo too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Angoisse

Posted May 25, 2015
Chambre sous classée (ou ne correspondant pas aux photos sur Expedia), humidité, saleté, personnel très désagréable voire agacé et impoli, service qui n'est pas à la hauteur d'un trois étoiles (il faut poser ces clés à l'accueil si on souhaite qu'un brin de ménage soit fait, scooter plus cher que sur le reste de l'île, petit déjeuner très pauvre et pas bon, bruits des travaux des le petit déjeuner et à quelques centimètres de vos tables, check des serviettes de plages, accès à la piscine limitée...). Je déconseille cet hôtel. Il n'y a des très bien et moins cher.
4 out of 5
by weiwei from 中国,重庆市

还算不错的入住体验

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
在涛岛上,以400元人民币的价格住这样的房子,是有很高的性价比的。满足我们要靠近海滩、有热闹的夜市,方便找不同的地方吃东西、有众多的马杀鸡店。很不错的位置,到沙滩只要一分钟。房间里的款洗间有不知名的小虫,不过不太影响。另外涛岛现在的海滩和海水的质量比两年前我来的时候有明显的污染。希望当地人注意保护环境吧。