Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Fantastic resort next to a quiet beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an outstanding resort with unlimited massages, best for couples on a honeymoon. If you don't like the whole Miami beach vibes, this is the one. The beach has a great view, it's quiet and great for lounging. Service is pitch perfect, especially the main guy. Anything you need, taxis, food recommendations, all great. One tip: book the massages with the hotel when you book the hotel, don't wait till you check in. The hotel is very responsive to emails and it was no hassle at all for me to book the massages. This is THE hotel to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very quiet and nice, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice pool, just the birds are to noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The fabulous room and exceptional restaurant.
Cons: Spa bookings could be better organized and staffed.
Location: Lamai beach has a number of excellent restaurants.
We stayed with X2 for 5 days. The room is stunning--can't help but feel you are some place special when you walk in. The pool was also beautiful, but as it rained quite a bit during our stay, we didn't use it at all. The water was freezing. The breakfast was excellent. Could order choice of egg dish or other breakfast favorites, but also take from a super healthy selection of fruits, juices and cereals. Some Asian dishes were also included. The spa also gets good marks. Although it is meant to be all-inclusive, I had to book a few weeks in advance when I saw other reviews that mentioned booking were full. Even weeks in advance, it took a few strongly worded messages to arrange daily two-hours of promised treatments to be confirmed. The staff are very well trained and friendly and the treatment rooms are pleasant as well. Overall, it was a relaxing quiet place. Be sure to book a car or motorbike as there is nothing close by of any interest in walking distance. The Lamai area has a lot of bars and restaurants and is only 10 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X2 Koh Samui Spa Resort

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing spa resort for private quite getaway, far from the crowds.
5 out of 5
by Wai-Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Relaxing Spa Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very tranquil resort. Staff were excellent, very accomodating and friendly. The spa was also excellent with unlimited treatments daily. We never had an issue booking any of the treatments we wanted. Champagne breakfast was good. We had one of two glasses every morning! Both our private pool and main resort pool were well maintained. The resort is however quite isolated so you need transport if you want to venture out. We made use of the hotels bycycles and went into Laimi where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Be careful on the busy roads though. 'Good Friends Bar' directly across from the resorts entrance (roadside shack) was great, 50baht beers and 60baht wine! We visited daily! All in all highly recommended for a short stay. We moved on after a few days though to a busier resort closer to more amenities. We will be back though! Thank you X2 Samui for your great service.
5 out of 5
by Kritsana from Thailand

Great for take a rest

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in Hua Thanon village. It's far from Samui airport around 20 km. The entrance is a bit hard to find. The hotel attached the beach. Surrounding with many famous restaurant. The atmosphere in resort is very quite and peaceful. All room is pool villa. The villa is very perfect. Medium side poolin villa. Very large bathroom with bathtub and shower. Bedroom is standard size. It's clean and comfortable. Wifi speed is good. The breakfast is unlimited served in a la carte menu with bakery buffet line. Spa service is very good. The public swimming pool is quite big nearby the beach. This is the great place to rest.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sundsvall

Great romantic getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic getaway! Only thing that was under par was thay it was so far away from the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

a shadow of its former self

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: it has a quiet location
Cons: standards of maintenance, food and beverage quality
Location: the hotel is isolated and we did not stay long enough to explore the local area
while the staff were friendly, this is one of the most poorly maintained hotels I have ever experienced. we left after one night of a three night stay: the roof leaked, walls were cracked, bathroom windows were filthy, curtains and linen were stained, but the last straw was finding that an animal was living in our bathroom ceiling. plus the restaurant is below par, which means you have to catch taxis to have a decent meal - which adds up as the place is somewhat isolated. not recommended.
4 out of 5
by vikrant from Bangkok.

Nice place. Needs better breakfast.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updates.