Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
The site advertising is very deceptive. Most of the accommodation is at a nearby congress centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romance in Finland

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The newly renovated spa has really improved this experience. A super nice location for a romantic getaway in Finland.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Huddersfield

Business trip

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Porvoo

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Located approximately 5 minutes outside of Porvoo, the hotel is ideally situated on a bay in a lovely wooded area. There a lots of opportunities available to wander around the nearby bay taking in the scenery and then enjoying an evening sauna. Unfortunately the pool was not available because of a renovation in progress. That was disappointing since this was one of the main reasons we went there - to enjoy the pool and spa area. The hotel part we stayed in was not the manor house, but nevertheless the room we had was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite small, almost a bit claustrophobic, and one could really do everything one needs to do in the morning while just sitting in one place! We had an excellent dinner and spent the evening at the manor restaurant. The service by our waiter was first class, and the food/wine menus showed very good selections. Breakfast was also well done with a lot of choices available and kept well supplied throughout the morning hours. Would definitely recommend the hotel and certainly look forward to staying there again next time in the Porvoo area – maybe then the pool will be ready again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Lovely Manor House, but disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Staff could show more attention to customer satisfaction.
This was not The Manor house stay we expected. This is an average conference hotel at best. Rooms are small, bed was low quality, overall attention to detail was just not there. Book for a corporate conference, avoid if travelling on a personal vacation. The grounds are impression when the weather is fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting !

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The weather was perfect which made the setting by the sea even better. The hotel and grounds were well kept and the staff friendly. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway on Finland Coast

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a delightful hotel on the outskirts of Porvoo with a nice sauna and spa. The grounds are lovely and their is bike/walking path that leads to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable rooms and gorgeous grounds
Cons: Think about an earlier start for the pool and breakfast on Sunday
Location: Try the Seurasaari Open-air Museum set on an island connected by a bridge to Helsinki. 40 minutes from Haikko and you are transported to another world
We stayed here for three nights to coincide with a visit to our family who live nearby. The hotel is beautifully located on the coast within a 10 minute drive of Porvoo (and 40 minutes from the Helsinki-Vantaa International Airport). The hotel was busier during the week with a lot of business customers and at the weekend this changed to tourists (particularly bikers when we were there). Our room was air-conditioned and very comfortable with a sea view. The breakfast was buffet style, with a range of beautiful freshly baked bread. The breakfast room become quite busy and felt a little cramped at busy periods, so an early breakfast is advisable. The swimming pool/spa complex is very good, again get there early! Breakfast and pool opening times were later on the Sunday, which made everything much busier as people wanted to get on with their day.