Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Felt like a jail

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Would not recommend this place- our room was in horrible condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Close to everything. Especially Trains

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Biggest problem with this hotel was how confusing it was to find my room and my way back to Reception Desk exit. Very weird layout with strange hallways and elevators and stairs more for staff then guests. Elevators for staff even had different floor levels than the guest elevators. Very strange. Overall though the hotel was very clean and staff accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: we enjoyed the restaurant meals, presentation and taste. The price was very reasonable.
The only inconvenience was the 24 hrs parking payment .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Firstly check-in staff is very slow and cold. Nobody helps our baggage to carry our room, there is no bellboy. We do late check in at 9.00 pm, but if it's a 4 star hotel, they must do something different. Rooms are old furnished, like a pansion. We are lucky for stay here just one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Why is this a 4 star hotel?

Posted Sep 14, 2017
What qualifies this as a 4 star hotel? Staff at reception is very unwelcoming and rude. Let's start off with actually walking into this place was a disaster. The revolving doors were only open enough for one person to fit through. We were traveling with children and the stroller would not fit through. We tried to squeeze through and got yelled At, WAIT WAIT.. Wait? For What? For the only door in the place that should be working? Mind you we waited 5 minutes for someone to come open the door wider for us. Got there early and needed to drop my luggage off, they have a do it yourself luggage drop off area that anyone can just walk in and take your things, I've never ever seen anything like this. The "bar" if you can even catch it open.. is mediocre at best. They have a beautiful view on the roof but no restaurant or bar, What a waste. Walking through the hallways chipped bright purple paint on the walls, marks on the walls, not maintained at all and it smelled. The room had a nice balcony with a view but that's about the only nice thing about it even though the railings had rust. Marks on the wall, the air conditioning vent was disgusting with dirt all around it and it barely kept the room cool. Dust on the tables, bathtub with mold in it. Everything was terrible, but the most disappointing was how rude people that work there are. Not welcoming at all, no help, even at breakfast they made a big deal and gave us dirty looks because we had kids and a stroller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very rude staff , price worthless bathroom Terr

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff they make you feel like a total stranger if you ask an extra question it seems like you need to pay them for that Also not worth the money , rooms uncomfortable beds and bathroom not furnished with essentials Like shower carpet, bath towels not enough for three People.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel right on the water with breakfast included and all the amenities required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on lungomare.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location by the water.
Cons: Paint is coming off the ceiling in the shower stall and grout is dirty.
Location: Shopping, sight-seeing, bars and restaurants.
Helpful staff. From the hotel it is a short walk to the train station and main shopping. Close to beach and a good walk by the sea with beautiful views.
4 out of 5
by Tania

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location Close to the port, beach and train station Breakfast was great. I wish we could have had access to WiFi in the rooms