Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff wonderful and close to train station and ferries to do daily visits along the Amalfi coast. Would go again!
4 out of 5
by Wayne M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Good location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location. The two gentlemen at the desk were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wi-fi reception.
Location: Good location, near the train station and a short walk to the port.
Hotel is very basic. They said it had wi-fi, but only could get it if you stood by the window and even then it would keep kicking us off. Beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsburg, IN

Terrific small hotel close to the train station

Posted May 29, 2017
We very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location is fantastic -- right near the train station, and in an area packed with shops and restaurants. The old part of the city is a short walk away, and there is a lovely promenade along the seaside just a couple of blocks from the hotel. The hotel staff is very welcoming, and everyone speaks English. The rooms are not luxurious, but the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are nicely appointed with spacious showers and lots of hot water, and the air conditioning works well. There are also ceiling fans over the beds. Everything was spotless. A very nice continental breakfast is served every morning, with lots of options including cereal, all sorts of breads, ham and cheese, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc. We were greeted by the owner on the second and third mornings of our stay. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our needs were met. With the train station just a few steps away, we were able to hop on one fo the frequent trains to Pompeii or Naples, and on our day of departure, we took a Frecciarossa train direct from Salerno to Venice. Highly recommended! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Irma

We love Salerno!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Do not do any unnecessary research... this is the place to stay in Salerno!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 6, 2017
Great host, fantastic breakfast. Balcony rooms overlooking the station and city
5 out of 5
by Rowena M

Loved Hotel Plaza!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location directly across from train station & walking/shopping street & rental cars. Comfortable rooms. Beautiful decor, books to read. Hotel staff very nice. Gaetano proprietor extremely nice & helpful. Breakfast room very bright & pretty with the typical breakfast choices. Everything fresh. Would HIGHLY recommend & return.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Clean room but very very basic. Three single beds were very small and pillows were tiny. Convenient to the train station but clearly zero fluff
4 out of 5
by ANA

Accesible and front of train station

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was selected to be close to the train station, in that respect nobody can beat, just front of station. Looks aged on the outside but clean and comfy insisde,albeit little decoration in rooms. Good breakfast and friendly staff.