Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent place to stay with courteous and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was very adequate, but the eggs and bacon were not kept warm. Parking was limited. There is nowhere to eat within walking distance, so a car is a must.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vitor Manuel

Tips

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Just be aware that using the private beach or pool in front of hotel is 10€ per head. Still far away from Center of Salerno
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tottenham

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The lobby and restaurant were nice. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: The room description are misleading. Clarify the location and amenities of the rooms.
Location: Located well outside "downtown" Salerno but accessible by train. Not many dining options nearby.
I booked this hotel in February 2016 for a stay in August 2016 and had selected a 1 bedroom, kitchenette. The website states: "Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette 1 double and 1 sofa bed: Features a private balcony: Entertainment - Wired Internet access, satellite channels, and pay movies: Food & Drink - Room service and minibar: Bathroom - Private bathroom, bathtub or shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer: Practical - Safe, free newspaper, and desk; rollaway/extra beds available on request: Comfort - Air conditioning: Non-Smoking" I was given a 1 room bachelor/kitchenette located in a separate building behind the main hotel with a broken washing machine, no phone, safe, balcony, and no view. The washing machine could not be fixed until my departure date but they did provide a phone and offered the use of laundry facilities in the main hotel. The amenities listed are for hotel rooms in the main hotel not for the apartment. The hotel was sold out and I was unable to change my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but not a 3-star hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Rooms were old, with inadequate amenities. Price is a bit high for the quality. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Dale from Milton Keynes

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, although we had an original glitch with the booking, the hotel sorted it out. the apartment we got was very comfortable yet the on-suite did not have the shower fitted and can only suggest that there is a dressing table and bedside cabinet with chest of drawers added in the master suite. If using a satnav to get to the hotel for the first time be aware that the name of the road has been changed.
4 out of 5
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff could of been more helpful

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I found the staff seemed to have no knowledge of the area and disnt offer much assistance. The wifi was slow and overall just disnt enjoy my stay in Salerno.
5 out of 5
by Walt and Marcia from Kent, WA USA

Apartment type room with refrig, washer, stove.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in building behind main hotel, which was an extended stay type apartment. Very spacious main room. Plenty of free parking on hotel property. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Yves Le Gal from Canada

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Too far away from railway station.Too far away from restaurants.