Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach doesn't make nice or clean!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to beach
Dirty, dirty, dirty!!!! Sand everywhere including in the beds, fridge looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. We checked out early cause we couldn't stand it. Nothing like the pictures showed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
All I wanted was a place to sleep between trips to the beach. It was ok for that. The bathtub faucet leaked constantly. There were stains on the ceiling. Our door was broken. It was ok but we will not be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was mildew spots on the ceiling... Patched walls and doors the bathroom door didn't close properly and the refrigerator kept us up all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

not in front of beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
old, ugly hotel, not in front of the beach, they put a gallon of clorox on the room, the odor was terrible. TOO MUCH money For that kind of room or hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

The hotel is close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach. The room was moderate in comfort. The room has ceramic floors, which makes sweeping sand away easy. Unfortunately the room is not supplied with a broom/dust pan, so until the staff cleans your room your tracking sand right into your bed sheets. The front desk help is rude, unfriendly, and amazingly reluctant to help customers. The hotel maids were polite and helpful. Overall, if your staying one night this will work just don't expect a lot. If your staying longer, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Hotel was nice, clean, not a 5 star.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Short walk to the beach.nice pool, staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b- Meridian MS

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Bed was awful. Roll away bed was awful for my toddler! Side tables were falling apart. Practically none of housekeeping spoke any English. Elevator was not working right! Carrying a baby in car seat was very difficult up and down 3 flights of stairs. Won't stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel clove to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was ok it didn't have carpet it had tile floors carpet would have been better we tracked a lot of sand in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Just ok

Posted May 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Great location for price. Beds uncomfortable but room decently clean. Did not get the room with the sofa bed we reserved so we had to sleep with 3 in a bed sideways so not much sleep. Breakfast was pathetic. A major decrease in quality from several years ago. Hotel needs some major upgrading. Ok for 1 night but would not suggest for a multiple night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma, Mi.

great stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, very pleasant staff.
Cons: coffee pot in room
Location: location was very close to beach, swimming, walking the beach, shopping, great restaurants.
This hotel was just as we expected, very pleasing. The room was clean, a little sand on the floor but this is the beach. Plenty of towels, water pressure was low in shower, but it did the job. Breakfast was good. I would certainly stay here again.