Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very convenient location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location and views! The pool is a great feature, clean, but could use more lounge chairs for guests. Room was not carpeted- we loved this for all the sand that fell off of us from the beach. Easy cleanup! The bathroom area was beautiful and the rooms are updated. The only area that we fishy care for in the room was the window where it seemed that it was full of built up water stains with some areas were mildew was forming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to the beach and parks. Lots of walking, bicycling trails. Could enjoy water activities: nature and dolphin cruises, catamaran, kyaking, ferry.
Stayed multiple days to enjoy the gulf coast, room was cleaned all but one day. Breakfast buffet was minimal. Staff was pleasant and ready to help with any question or need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Old and worn, but gets the job done! Staff nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean and lots of dining ops. The price was right, especially if you had a limited budget.
Cons: Maybe some spiffier colors in the rooms.
Location: Fantastic restaraunt right across the street, with the ocean right behind that.
I wanted a cheaper hotel, but one that was also OK. Beachside fit the bill. I'd use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was kind. Room was average at best. We would only stay here again if we absolutely have to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield mo

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Wrong room, staff did not listen, not a resort. Did not have any "resort" quality. Not even restaurant or bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice staff but the room was not the best. The beds were extremely squeaky and the toilet didn't flush properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Great price for a hotel across from the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed one night and hate I didn't get a beach view room but no big deal. We were always out doing things anyway. Decent price. Only thing I was sad about was breakfast ended at 9:30 and I like to sleep in a little whole on vacation. I woke up at exactly 9:30. Would have given it a 5 otherwise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Beach front MOTEL

Posted Mar 17, 2017
So the pictures online were not what the hotel really was. The location is the biggest reason I gave it as many stars as I did. But the floors were wet and sandy when we got there. The walls were wet from "condensation" they said even tho it soaked bags of clothes that were in the corners. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was ok. There were waffles, toast and cereal. Ha. We stayed here because it was the only thing left last minute but as much as we paid for it, it should have been just a little better upkept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: closeness to the beach
Cons: Room conditions (especially the bathroom), appliances (TV, microwave)
An overall bad experience: damp and smelly room, rusty bathroom, TV not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel great view of the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location for the price. Nice view of the beach and within great walking distance not only from the beach but from ssveral resturants and stores. Would definitely stay here again